Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

richard_e_g

29 Chicago, IL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Status
Single
Speaks
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Lawyer and eventual public defender and/or civil rights litigator. I grew up in Florida and desperately miss the culture of the south. Not the small minded/small town/ small dreams stereotype, but the beers on a porch with friends/greet your neighbor/down bourbon/wear cutoffs grudge-adorable world I knew there.

I also love Chicago, and of all the cities I have lived in I think it comes the closest to capturing that vibe.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just became a lawyer. I am at a job I kind of hate and took for fear of unemployment. But I am working towards becoming a public defender and actually getting fulfillment from what I do. I went to lawschool/became a lawyer to be an activist. It just seemed like a sustainable way to stay in the fight without burning out or waking up one morning as a 50-year-old punk without health insurance :(

Beyond that I am reading a ton (now that school doesn't suck away all my free time, reconnecting with friends, and desperately trying to become a better pool player.

(I'm also working on being a better basketball and ping pong player but I have no hope as regards those struggles)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being clumsy
holding my liquor
board games / canasta
listening
sliding across wood floors in my socks
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the tattoos I guess, they are all over...but if not...or in winter...the fact that I run incredibly slow
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Armageddon in Retrospect, Still Life with Woodpecker, The Great Gatsby, The Sun Also Rises
Movie: Dog Day Afternoon, Being There, Harold and Maude
Music: Against Me!, The Mountain Goats, The Band, The Feelies
Food: Fish Tacos, sushi, seitan buffalo wings
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good folks
Good food
French Fries (they deserve their own entry)
Stiff drinks
ice packs (I said I was clumsy)
Good books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people keep making movies about time - travel only to end up confusing themselves and all the rest of us...social justice...how I am ever going to get along with the judges I'll be working for for the next two years
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having drinks with friends, playing pool/going dancing/seeking adventure, complaining about not being able to see the stars
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a teenager I started listening to punk music because I loved those leather studded bracelets from hot topic...then the thing rusted and I saw the error of my ways (about the bracelets not the punks of course)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like dancing, board games, good conversation, riding bikes, and/or you are just generally a sincere and self-aware person