Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

richhayes

63 M Lewiston, ME

My Details

Last Online
Jun 5, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Eldest of 10 siblings, father of seven. I delivered 3 of them at home. Viet Nam vet. I've been a house carpenter, bridge carpenter, steeple jack, machine shop operator, and 14 years as a commercial fisherman. I'm one of the last few guys to fish on the Andrea Gale (The Perfect Storm) and survive to relate the experience.

Relatively well-traveled; Canada - Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Ontario. US - Alaska, Hawaii - the four corners are the only places in the lower 48 that I've missed. Viet Nam, Cambodia, Japan, Iceland, Greenland. Greenland Expedition Society - digging lost WWII airplanes out of the icecap.

Scientifically oriented. Natural history of any stripe. Evolutionary biology & medicine. These are avocations - not practices.

History buff - Those who fail to learn the lessons of history...

Musician - singer/songwriter/guitarist.

Story teller - I have STORY'S. Real story's from real life. (the spell-checker insists that I include the apostrophes) Too numerous and lengthy to recount here but the Perfect Storm would be a good place to start if someone may be interested.

I am a liberal, easy-going, very tolerant kind of guy. Would like to meet someone similar.
What I’m doing with my life
Re-grouping. I spent last year (May 2011 - Jun 2012 as the caretaker of an old extended New England farm house in Woodstock, Maine. I got the place through it's first inhabited winter in 100 years (took 14 cord of fire wood). After some hair-raising experiences with ski-season lodgers, the landlady sold the place, and I am now in Lewiston, ME, crashing the local gigs and reviving my guitar chops.
I’m really good at
Children. Cats. Guitar. Conversation. Cooking. Problem solving. Very good handy man to have around.
The first things people usually notice about me
You would have to ask them about that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I do not subscribe to "favorites". To many good "everythings" out there to be placing limits.
The six things I could never do without
Leaving aside the obvious - oxygen, water, food - I have always prided myself on being very adaptable; I can do without most anything if necessary. The ONE most difficult thing to do without however, is companionship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe, & Everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Practicing guitar (with NCAA sports streaming on line).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am male. I grew up as both the big brother & the auxiliary parent (9 younger siblings). I went on to have 7 of my own. That said - not really sure that this is "private" - altough I am strictly "straight" I have a strong feminine side. There is more mother in me than there is in many women that I have known.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're interested in meeting for introduction, coffee, discussion, day hike. Also if you consider the majority of the "questions" to be irrelevant.