Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

richieslaw

41 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from New Jersey -- moved out here for graduate school and stayed because I fell in love with the area. I do retain some of my roots -- I pronounce water correctly unlike most people here, I miss pizza although some "California pizza" is tasty, and I tell it like it is.

I am nerdy but I love enjoying the outdoors whether it be running, hiking , biking, playing various sports or just hanging out.

I am kinda-Buddhist - I really feel some of the ideas like right speech and action, seeing through the fog, and not taking things personally have been very helpful in life, but I am not ready to become vegan and sit in a cave and meditate.

I love discussing stuff because I do love to learn and want to hear what other people are thinking (even if I don't agree with them) -- I do talk about politics and the world and many times it depresses me.

I love puzzles, games and solving problems, it follows that I love Scrabble, Words with friends, Sudoku, Kakuro, Poker, etc.

I love cooking and going out to eat. I am addicted to sushi and currently I am trying to figure out new recipes for my
Blentec blender.

My friends would say that I am energetic, sharp, playful, fun and punny. My friends do have to tell me to stop it with the puns, but then I get into the "that's what she said jokes" and then they realize the puns are more tolerable.

Besides that I love to kiss, cuddle, spoon and be cute.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a lawyer working in a field that I enjoy, but looking for a more challenging job. I volunteer quite a bit as I like to help out people that need help. I work out and would love to train and have the motivation to run a 1/2 marathon.

Lately, I have been trying to be more social, get back into dancing, running, tennis, biking, volunteering, roaming aimlessly in the city and reading.

I finished INSANITY -- it was soooo hard but I finished, looking for the next workout!! :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
devouring sushi, finding good places to play two letter words in scrabble, destroying tense and knotty muscles, math, and being good company.

I am also a pretty good ballroom dancer and making sure all my dance partners look awesome (no matter how klutzy they feel or scared they are to try it out :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I don't play guitar nor do I have a cute dog.

But seriously, people notice that I smile a lot, I make eye contact, I am being helpful, I help people feel at ease, and I am punny. Basically, I am adorkable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
still working on it!
Books: Life Of Pi and all my law books..

Movies: Shall We Dance (Japanese version), Secretary, Little Miss Sunshine, Kill Bill, Ratatouille, Star Trek (2009), Ted

TV: Community, Family Guy, House, Bones, Big Bang Theory, and all the cooking/food shows

Music: Dance music, Big band music -- I have to admit when I am not listening to NPR I am listening to 92.7 - even when they play those terrible Ke$ha songs.

Podcasts/Radio: This American Life, Intelligence ^2, Radio Lab, Stuff you should know, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, The Adam Corolla Show, Prairie Home Companion

Food: sushi, breakfast (mixtures of egg, potato, breakfast meat and cheese), tart frozen yogurt, exotic chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. An atmosphere with oxygen with not too much poisonous stuff.
2. A comfy bed with a warm blanket.
3. My iPhone (sad that I have to admit this).
4. Intelligent conversation / Intellectual curiosity.
5. Puns
6. ((place holder)) :-P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
if the Hokey Pokey is what it is all about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at happy hour with my friends, eating out with friends (if I can convince them to leave happy hour), home just relaxing :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is nothing. I am a lawyer, we don't do such things!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. I don't bite unless requested or if you are swiss chard :). I will definitely respond if you make me laugh!

You should definitely message me if you are interested in getting to know an awesome guy a bit better :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!