Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ricvans

36 Seattle, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 12:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm in a long-term open relationship with my wife and partner of nearly 11 years. I'm sure that's strange for many of you, but it suits us quite nicely. I believe in ethical non-monogamy and am looking for an amazing passionate friendship...not a casual hook-up.

Grew up in SoCal. To pay the bills I have a sweet desk job in a cubicle (without a view) and a few big-ass computer screens. I sometimes bring my lunch to work in a vintage Star Wars lunch box.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a civil engineer and my passion is figuring out how to move people and things quickly and efficiently. Weirdly...I think that things like bridges and tunnels are sexy. I've designed lots of the huge projects around the city, including that huge tunnel in downtown (yeah...the one that's stuck right now).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making awkward situations comfortable with dumb jokes. I'm excellent at making people feel at ease. I'm good with my hands and can easily fix (or break) anything. I'm good at bringing up Onion articles and NPR stories in conversations. I'm amazing at making breakfast...and sometimes will make it at dinner just to be a little crazy. I also have a insane sense of direction and would be totally okay without a GPS if a zombie-apocalypse knocked out our cell towers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, I'm in good shape. I have broad shoulders, an infectious smile, bright blue eyes, and I sometimes sport a rad hipster beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Movies: The Matrix, Star Wars Series, Lord of Rings Series, Rushmore, Office Space, Pulp Fiction, Fight Club, Reservoir Dogs, Shawshank Redemption, Napoleon Dynamite, The Goonies, The Breakfast Club.

Favorite Music: Bloc Party, Bad Religion, Cave Singers, Daft Punk, Ghostland Observatory, Grand National, Grateful Dead, The Head and the Heart, Japandroids, The Killers, Kings of Leon, Led Zeppelin, Miike Snow, Muse, NOFX, The Ramones, The Smiths The Beastie Boys, STRFKR, We Were Promised Jetpack, The White Stripes, Wu-Tang Clan, Disclosure, Major Laser, Holy Ghost!, Poolside.

Favorite Books: Quiet: The Power of Introverts, 1984, The Catcher in the Rye, Les Miserables, Brave New World, A Game of Thrones, LOTR, The Walking Dead (graphic novels), Animal Farm, The Evolution of God, Freakonomics, The Post-American World, Opening Up.

Favorite TV Shows: Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, Portlandia, SNL, Shameless, Veep.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. The 90's hip hop Pandora station. I can't decide if I truly like it or if it just makes me nostalgic for junior high/ high school.
2. Mexican food. I'm on an eternal quest for finding the perfect burrito in Seattle. You should message me if you'd like to join me.
3. The internet . How can you live without all of this wonderful information?
4. IPA's/single malt whiskeys. Although, I'm pretty sure I could live without these, they just make life fun.
5. The opportunity to meet and connect with someone new. I'm not sure I would want to go my whole life without another first kiss.
6. My kids, my partner, and my family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since we have kids, we're probably eating pizza and watching latest and greatest animated movie with witty anthropomorphized talking animals. But my ideal Friday night, would be listening to live music in city and sipping whisky with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book and have the worst poker face (which means I'm a horrible liar)! Ask me anything.

I'm in a open marriage with my amazing partner and we have kids.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to laugh with someone over life's weird diversities and eccentricities.

You want to explore the city and try cool restaurants, see local music, chill in dive bars, or get some take-out and watch some Netflix.

You want a relationship that's light-hearted, fun, and spontaneous.