Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rideoption

27 Reston, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm the reason ironic t-shirts became a fad. It got out of hand. I regret nothing.

I hang out with the dog(s) at parties.

My name is on a statue in Iceland.

I work at a non-profit nature center as a wildlife handler. Basically my job is teaching people about wildlife, using wildlife.

I'm a foreign service brat. Both my parents were U.S. diplomats and I grew up in several different countries. I didn't actually live in the U.S. permanently until I was 12.

Been snowboarding for 13+ years. Wish I could do more of it. I still entertain the fantasy of being a snow bum, working as an instructor up in Canada or the Northwest during the winter, then down in New Zealand during the summer, just to have constant snow. I'm definitely a winter kind of guy. Yet I love the beach. Weird.

So I'm working for the time being, while I study and apply for grad schools. I'm hoping to get into a political science/public policy program.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. Working with animals is great but its not my dream job. Grad school in the near future.

Working on a stand-up routine. We'll see how it does in an actual show.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a decent snowboarder (the screenname was supposed to be a reference to that, but I don't think Option is too widely known as a brand*). I make some good mixed drinks too. Back in college I used to macgyver amazing drinks out of whatever we had and then give them clever names that I'd forget the next day. Used to play the drums. I should pick that up again.

*Option went out of business actually, so now its just a creepy screenname. Oh well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the glasses I normally wear. I always take them off for pictures.

Sometimes I have a beard.

my height? Should have kept taking my flintstones vitamins as a kid. now i'm paying for it. To be fair, they tasted chalky and weird. Of course they come out with the awesome gummy versions later on. Assholes....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I have a bad(good?) habit of buying too many books. I love the old sci-fi writers like Asimov or Arthur C. Clarke. If I see books on social/cultural studies or current events that look interesting, I'll pick them up too. I tend to gravitate towards books about current events too.

I tried to read Atlas Shrugged, just to see what it was about. Couldn't do it. Everything about that book, and the people who subscribe to Ayn Rand's philosophy are terrible.

Movies:
Better if you just ask. Too many to list. Also, I missed a bunch of movies growing up overseas. I've never seen 16 candles for example.

Shows: I've stayed up until 3 am watching Planet Earth on BBC. I'd do it again. also, Mythbusters, some of the stuff [adult swim] puts out. X-files. Sherlock kind of grew on me. Star Trek (TNG, DS9 and Voyager). I recently gave Doctor Who a shot. I kind of like it.

Music:. 90's grunge and alternative is great. Same goes for late 90's/2000's punk rock, alternative, and ska. I'm open to most any kind of music.

Podcasts: I just started listening to podcasts. I'm open to suggestions for good ones. At the moment, its mostly NPR produced stuff like TED radio hour, Intelligence Squared, Planet Money, and Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me. Freakanomics Radio and Stuff You Should Know are also on there.

Food: Pretty open to anything, though I'm partial to Seafood, Italian, and Mexican. I just don't like cheese, or bacon.

You heard right. I dislike cheese and bacon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the internet
my car
my job, or some other activity where I'm paid to do things
books

i'll get back to you on the rest...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I'll ever be on Jeopardy.

If I could learn to be ambidextrous.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or relaxing at home, abusing netflix or my xbox. Maybe the gym. I'm trying to get back in shape after partially tearing my Achilles' tendon a while ago.
Sometimes I have to work late. Kind of a downer when that happens, but Friday is treat day for the animals at work. Some of those guys live for treat day. Fucking adorable. I make sure treat day is never missed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I learned to ride a bike at 13.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I seem like someone you'd get along with. That's probably a good place to start. It also helps if you like a sarcastic sense of humor.

Or maybe if you're interested in seeing some concerts or checking more of DC out. I've been living in the area for a while, and I still really don't know the city as well as I'd like. I'm always down to see comedy shows or do pub trivia.

Also if you're ultimately looking for someone to go snowboarding/skiing with. Beach trips are also good. Not a first date thing obviously, but its good to have long term goals.