Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rides2far

55 F Grass Valley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am, ideally, looking for another horse person, being fairly passionate about the horse life, trail riding and endurance riding. I am certified in sports massage for horses and am in the process of becoming certified in natural barefoot hoof trimming and hoof care, including eventually treating pathologies by returning the hoof to its natural state as nature intended, iron free. I also don't believe in bits or anything rigid on the horse, including rigid saddle trees. I have had Arabians all my life, but now have a BLM Mustang that I adopted 3 years ago and plan on starting him under saddle this year. He is from a special herd in Utah that has been DNA'd to be almost 100% pure Spanish Conquistador horse due to its isolation. He has zebra striped legs and looks like the horse in the cave paintings. The horse in the picture is also a BLM Mustang belonging to a friend of mine. I am looking for someone who wants to have adventures on horseback and camp with horses in pristine areas. If you are lacking in horse skills, but have a desire, I am a good teacher.

I like to follow politics to some extent and am very liberal minded. I dislike TV news and most mainstream news and would rather read about it than listen to it, finding it for the most part negative and stressful. I like to focus more on the good that is happening in the world, more spiritual matters, and the arts and creativity. (I also play the piano and the Native American flute.) My spirituality is a combination of the teachings of Christ, Buddhism and Native American Animism.
What I’m doing with my life
I am building a practice in natural barefoot hoof trimming for horses and want to train to treat hoof pathologies. I have a small business making beadwork jewelry and selling it locally. I am a part time caregiver, ranch caretaker and petsitter. I am enjoying life up in the Sierra foothills in a culturally rich area.
I’m really good at
Horsemanship, endurance riding (50 mi. in one day and 100 mi. in 24 hour rides), training and healing horses. Drawing, painting, crafts, beadwork jewelry, cooking. writing -check out my blog:Retackling the Tevis: judyshatir.blogspot.com Being in the great outdoors, camping, backpacking, hiking or just hanging out by the Yuba or American River.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, I'm short. My high energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Four Agreements, The Mastery of Love by Don Miguel Ruiz
Somebody Should Have Told Me by Jack Pransky
All books by Syd Banks (The Three Principles)
The Power of Now by Eckart Tolle
Naked, When you are Engulfed by Flames, etc. by David Sedaris
I love to read periodicals too.
Independent Films, no violence unless its Cohen Brothers or Quentin Tarantino, or like quality
All types of ethinic and exotic food, red meat only occasionally
Classic Rock, Classic Country, Bluegrass, Celtic, Cuban, Gyspy, Middle Eastern and East Indian, Native American
The six things I could never do without
Nature, Animals (Horses, Dogs and Cats) Healthy gourmet food, Human touch, Music, The Arts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The current changes going on in the world, both in the civilized world and in nature, and adapting to them. Becoming more connected to what is real through meditation and by spending more time in nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie either at home or at the movies. Cooking something good.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You think we are like-minded.