Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ridingdawave

60 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
At this stage in life I realize the importance of how moments that you can share with another person really enrich your life and make you happy. Solitude is a positive thing, and I've got plenty of interests/hobbies to keep me going in terms of physical and mental health (yoga, surfing, biking, tai chi, etc.) but human connections can't be replaced. I feel that you can have a range of positive relationships in your life and that hopefully one relationship will evolve into a real and lasting connection that really does bring joy and a sense of magic into the present moment. Of course, the trick is being open to the mystery of life: when that realtionship will happen, and who will be the person with whom you form that kind of connection - that's the mystery, and hopefully the source of alot of good memories! I'm the kind of person who is always up for learning something new, I'll take risks without dithering, and I'm not afraid of communication. I would rather do something than watch someone else do something.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Travelling, learning a variety of yoga styles, and being in the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being adventurous in all kinds of ways.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent favorite books: The Tiger and Shantaram.
Some favorite movies (there are a lot): Man on Fire; The Great Beauty; Step Into Liquid; Gladiator; Wasteland (the documentary).
Music: not much I won't listen to, lately a lot of World and Jazz, like Cesaria Evora, Bebel Gilberto, Dave Holland, Paco de Lucia, listen to lots of Miles Davis and John Coltrane.
Food: I love food, and I like cooking...I don't waste my eating opportunities and generally it's on the healthier side, and increasingly vegetarian for health and other reasons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Surfboard, yoga mat, passport, sunshine, chocolate, affection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel, food, and spiritual growth...not necessarily in that order.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Open to possibilities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is something that we can talk about face to face.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are active, like to travel, embrace a wide range of activities, and have a positive outlook on life. Also, you are looking for a relationship and activity partner and you are willing to spend the time to get to know someone and to spend time together.