Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

riffingt0n

38 M Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been described as patient, optimistic, and driven in equal measures. I'm passionate about the things in my life, but willing to look at them in the long run, and believe the rough spots will generally smooth out over time.

I've been a vegetarian for the last 10+ years and a serious animal lover (my wife and I raised pre-weened kittens for years, and I use the nickname 'kitten daddy' to this day).

I like relaxing or being active in equal measures, and generally like to challenge myself. I'm also a bit shy, but getting less so.

I'm occasionally witty, and my sense of humor tends towards wry.
What I’m doing with my life
I like comfort, but I'm happiest when I'm learning stuff and expanding my comfort zone. I'm an amateur guitarist who picked up the instrument a couple years ago and never looked back. More recently I've found I really enjoy singing. Music is definitely a passion.

I also enjoy being active, and commute via bicycle whenever possible. I usually have one other sport or activity going on. I currently enjoy rock climbing, but recently have taken turns at softball and fencing. I am by nature competitive, but only insofar as I want to do challenge myself to improve.

I'm also a roller derby (woman's flat track) non-skating referee, and have an (albeit, relatively novice) band and am trying to get comfortable playing in front of people.

For my professional life, I'm doing the software start-up thing, and enjoying the work (I manage a small team of engineers). I work pretty hard at my current job, and it's fulfilling, but I definitely enjoy time outside of work.

When I slow down, it's to enjoy time with friends, watch TV, read, or play video games.
I’m really good at
picking up new things, getting on people's good side, looking on the bright side of any situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically probably my height and long hair. Personality-wise it's probably how friendly I am. I smile a lot.
The six things I could never do without
my wife
guitar
pets (especially cats)
music
bicycle
gaming
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The role of music in my life. Having picked up an instrument later in life, I know I'm never going to make a living at it, but it's no less compelling to pursue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm bisexual and polyamorous. This is getting less private over time, but still isn't something everyone generally knows about me. I could definitely enjoy activities with non-poly folk, but I wouldn't be a good serious partner for someone who isn't also poly.

Also I do enjoy a drink, but have never in my life been really drunk.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating