Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rigbyofpineacre

27 Pittsburgh, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a generally pretty laid back guy who enjoys spending time with his friends, reading a good book, or watching a movie. I rarely tend to stress out and have a good sense of humor- I love to tell jokes. I'm a native of Pittsburgh (well, from a little outside of the city, but still).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent a few semesters an adjunct professor at a community college, teaching history. Basically a historian by trade, I plan to jump back into academia get my PhD.

In the mean time, I am working at an AAC provider in customer service and insurance funding.

Outside of the professional side, I'm probably involved in various geeky activities with my friends- watching tv or movies or maybe gaming.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling jokes, snappy retorts, making a surprising number of puns, cooking (well, at least pretty good anyhow), movie references, remember way too many random facts and tidbits (a majority of a historical nature).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That would probably be my sense of humor, I'm usually saying something funny (or stupid, depending on your perspective) at any given time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It's nearly impossible to pick just a few of each, but here goes:

Books: Of Mice and Men, The Green Mile, The Dresden Files, Good Omens, most anything from Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, and the other sci-fi greats.

Movies: Back to the Future, Serenity, Cabin in the Woods, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, The Avengers and the rest of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (not to be confused with the other Marvel movies, though some of those are good too), the old Universal monster movies, Casablanca, and others too numerous to list.

Shows: Currently Archer, Castle, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Arrow, The Flash, Agent Carter, and Community. Shows off the air that I dig include Pushing Daisies, Chuck, The Adventures of Brisco County Jr., Warehouse 13, and Firefly.

Music: I have fairly eclectic tastes, but a few of my top favorite bands include Sonata Arctica, Metallica, Muse, and the Four Seasons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Air with an approximate 21% oxygen mix. Definitely hard to live without.

2. Photosythesis- it's the start of all the food!

3. Earth's magnetosphere, keeps all those pesky ions and the extra radiation out.

4. Sagittarius A. It just feels like everything in the galaxy revolves around it.

5. Deoxyribonucleic acid, I can't imagine life without it!

6. Dihydrogen monoxide, I don't go a day without it.

But seriously, family and friends top the list for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Really, what defines typical anyhow? But I spend a lot of Friday nights with my friends and am usually up to do most anything- grab a drink, catch a movie, just sit around and talk, whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't bring it up much, but I am not so good with heights- ladders, rooftops, etc. So, while I find the idea of it awesome, sky-diving is pretty much out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in a laid back guy with whom you can have a funny, intelligent conversation.