Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rimsky_korsakov

34 Horsham, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hungarian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
According to my parents, I was a little genius. According to me, I just spent too much time being home and spoiled. I didn't complain of course!

After I realised that genius and social misfit are synonyms I started playing drums because what could be cooler than being a rockstar! My plan went well, at least if going well means spending countless weekends in small towns doing our art for the empty dance floor with all our heart and soul, or at best to the highly intoxicated local youth. (I'd like to seize the opportunity here to apologise to my neighbours after all those year. I don't remember your names, you were too many!)

But things turned out well eventually. On a usual day I create worlds from nothing. Don't think about some god-complex here, but if you've seen your little brother playing video games, I might have added a few hours of fun to his life. Well, just be prepared and don't let him start going down the road to being a genius!

So, my job is quite creative, I'd be lying if I said I don't spend more than 8 hours in the office from time to time. But some things don't change and if I want to feel myself really free I have to sit behind my drums and just let the music take me somewhere else. Saying this despite having piloted an aircraft and also jumped out of one (well, not the same of course!).

As a closing thought I'd like to add, if someone pushed you over with a snowboard a few years ago in Germany, I'm sorry!

Finally, some music so you won't have to write your message sitting in silence:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZxVLe-u-0k
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it? :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, obviously not writing these profiles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That must be my accent. Usually no-one has a clue where I'm from.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It changes from time to time. My recent favourite was Thinking, Fast and Slow by Kahneman.

Moving on to music, if you're into jazz, my heroes are Dave Weckl (of course) and Chick Corea. If you're more a classical person then I'd say Rimsy-Korsakov, Shostakovich, Mahler but I could mention Liszt, Bartók and Kodály of course. If you prefer long hair and leather jackets then I'd go with Dream Theater, Circus Maximus and Porcupine Tree.

Thinking about other forms of art, my favourite is definitely The Portal of Rouen Cathedral in Morning Light by Monet, I had the privilege to see it for real in the Getty in L.A.

If you're after something to watch, go and check out Silver Tongues! Not well-known, but is a real good one.
I also have a sweet spot for fantasy movies from my childhood. The ones like Neverending Story, Labyrinth and so on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sitting behind my drum kit. We have practice on fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, it wouldn't be private then, would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel so!