Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rindalee

33 F San Luis Obispo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
4′ 9″ (1.45m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Most people describe me as nice or sweet. I have been volunteering at Woods Humane Society since 2010, but I haven't been out there as much as I'd like.

I am an introvert and need alone time to recharge. Large groups of strangers make me nervous and when that happens I'm not really talkative. I prefer socializing in smaller groups where I know some or most of the people. However, when I am comfortable around someone or a group of people I tend to open up a lot more. In these situations I sometimes am mistaken for an extrovert.

My job involves engineering and other left-brained activities. So outside of work, I tend to enjoy right-brained activities, especially if it involves arts and crafts. I love to make things, but I find I tend to get bored after a while so I move on to something else. I love to learn and try new things. In the past I've been interested in knitting, photography, scrapbooking, card making. Right now I'm really getting into glass fusion and paper cutting art (two different things).

I also enjoy puzzles, Sudoku, and card games. I used to play a low stakes poker game with some friends before we graduated and they all moved out of town.

I tend to watch a lot of television, and I'll watch movies occasionally. I like mostly like comedies (The Big Bang Theory, Suburgatory, Enlisted, Super Fun Night, Psych, The Middle, Raising Hope) and I'll sometimes watch dramas, especially if they are science fiction based (Once Upon a Time, Revolution, Intelligence, Person of Interest).

I grew up in an urbanized area so I didn't spend much time outdoors. It is something I'd like to try with someone else (especially walking/hiking, or maybe bicycling).

I recently have been making an effort to exercise more often. I tried a fitness kickboxing class at the Pit and liked it a lot but I was kind of intimidated. Every time I've taken the class I can't do anything for 30 to 60 minutes afterwards (I just sit or lie down and recuperate). Although I mostly enjoyed the Pit, it didn't pan out so a friend and I have been trying to encourage each other to keep going to the gym. We've been taking a bunch of different classes like Boot Camp, Zumba, and yoga.

I enjoy travelling but don't get to do it very often. I've been to parts of Asia, South America, and Europe. Last summer I went to Nebraska for a few days kind of on a whim. I booked the trip about a week before I left and ended up going by myself. It was a little lonely but I was surprised at how much fun I had in Nebraska. It made me realize that I can probably find lots of fun and interesting things to see/do pretty much anywhere and has made me want to visit all 50 states. I would love to find someone to travel with. Could that someone be you?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm vertically challenged. I also take a long time to warm up to new people, but am very friendly once I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love comedies, the quirkier, the better! (TV: Arrested Development, The Big Bang Theory, Enlisted. Movies: Mallrats, Spaceballs, The Princess Bride) Recently I've been getting into dramas too: Revolution, Once Upon a Time, and I absolutely love Leverage!
The six things I could never do without
I had to think about this for a while to weed out the obvious things (food, water, shelter, air, family, friends, etc) and create a list that reflects my preferences. Here they are, in no particular order:

- a comfy chair (or even better, multiple comfy chairs)
- television with expanded channels (not premium but I need more than just network tv)
- radio (internet radio is included, basically I need access to music)
- computer with internet connection (should this be two things?)
- online banking (okay, I know this sounds kind of strange but hear me out! I'm not always the best at keeping track of things so I love that my bills get paid as they are due. I'm pretty good at keeping an eye on things so I'm not overcharged.)
- chocolate (I decided to keep the last spot for my favorite food and I'm not sure that I nailed it. Runners up included: Pizza, popcorn, french fries, cookies, and brownies. This answer could change daily).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Money. I'm obsessed with personal finance and try to follow a general budget (I don't track every penny, but have a general idea of where my money is going). I know it's unusual for someone my age to be so concerned about this but I also spend a lot of time planning for retirement.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have horrible peripheral vision. My coworkers sometimes like to mess with me by seeing how long it takes before I notice they are in my cube. Sometimes I'll look up at or down from my computer and jump in my seat because someone is standing within 2 feet of me and I did not see them enter my cubicle.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating