Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rishig

27 Bangalore, India Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–28
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like learning, exploring, close relationships, and making my community a better place. I am very committed to the people in my life, and am good at making relationships work. I work well under uncertainty, I think carefully through my actions and beliefs, and I travel light (through life and through the world). I grew up in the Bay Area, went to MIT for undergrad, and now I'm back.

[EDIT: I am in Bangalore for the summer, working at Microsoft Research India. Despite what I say below, happy to meet people in Bangalore, even as short-term friends.]
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a third-year PhD student in theoretical computer science at Stanford. I hope to stay in the Bay Area after I graduate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being there for people, understanding how things work, math, running.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is not too important to me; I rarely share book/movie/etc interests with the people I'm close to. The best books I've read in the recent past are Comparative Biomechanics: Life's Physical World, Alice in Wonderland, Brief Interviews with Hideous Men, and The Kite Runner. I probably like most of the books you read in your high school/college English classes. I like making music, though I haven't done it in a while: I played the sitar and tabla (Indian instruments) growing up, and briefly sang in an a capella group in college.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Varies a lot year to year. In the last couple of years, in no particular order: hanging out with friends, doing math, backpacking, climbing, building things out of 2x4s, exploring, running, organizing math contests, or attending dance practice. I'm usually happy to pick up the interests of my closest friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in a marriage-oriented relationship. I realize this isn't the canonical site for that, but it is the first place I tried, so maybe you are here by accident as well.

I think I'd be best for someone who
- is good at what she does
- is looking to start a family in the next couple of years
- appreciates spending time off the beaten path
- knows she knows how to fall in love
- is at least somewhat athletic

I am based in Berkeley at the moment, but pass through San Francisco and Stanford several times a week. I am also happy to fly out to meet you if things look promising after a few video chats.