Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Asheville, NC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:09pm
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Wants kids
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm a semi-pro athlete and outdoors enthusiast, so I like a lot of adrenaline sports, but I also enjoy and need my downtime some times. A raging river, dinner with friends, a good movie, or editing my sports footage into the next masterpiece all rate at the top of things I enjoy. Besides my sponsorship as a pro riverboarder, I also enjoy trail running, fitness, hiking, camping, swimming, disc golf, watching college football, and ultimate frisbee.

Music is another passion of mine. In addition to listening to it a lot and attending live shows, I also like to mess around on guitar and write songs. I think I'm pretty good at crafting songs, though my guitar playing leaves a lot to be desired.

.Anything else you want to know, just ask and tell me something about yourself too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm helping young ladies turn their lives around at a therapeutic boarding school and growing my riverboard company ( guiding people on the water and building boards ) into a regional and industry-wide powerhouse.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being thoughtful, mastering new skills, brewing beer, remembering little details about a person (favorite memories with them, important dates in their life, etc.), random trivia, running down rapids head first that few others would dare to run, and corn hole
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, that I'm always smiling, and I always get compliments whenever I change from clean cut to growing a beard or vice versa.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Artemis Fowl Series. Outdoor and Survival Books. Stuff by Hemingway, Alfred Tennyson, John Krakauer, and Joe Simpson,

Music: From Acoustic to Metal and a lot in between. Just some of what I like: Avett Bros, Anberlin, Mae, Emery, Underoath, Sufjan Stevens, Damian Jurado, Pedro the Lion / David Bazan, Postal Service, Ingrid Michelson, James McMurchry, Ryan Adams, Breaking Benjamin, Appocalyptica, Lumineers, Brett Detar, The Honeycutters, Colour Revolt, The Civil Wars, Hammock, mewithoutyou, August Burns Red,, Becoming the Archetype, Margot and the Nuclear So and So's

Movies: LOTR trilogy, Matrix trilogy. Elizabethtown, The Lady Killers, Rocky series, Rambo series, The Time Traveler's Wife, Tears of the Sun, Hero, Orange County, Youth in Revolt.

TV: It's Always Sunny, Sons of Anarchy, The Office, Parks and Rec, Big Bang Theory, Hell on Wheels, Blood + , Arrested Development

Food. Thai, Mexican, Japanese steakhouse, sushi, Indian, Italian. I also like great micro-brewed beer or cheap red wine to keep my heart healthy; so a glass of wine with a rare steak, wheat beer at a summer cookout, or a pint of stout or porter ( or whiskey on the rocks ) on a cold winter night all hit my taste buds and olfactory receptors just right.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family and friends,, whitewater, my espresso maker, challenges, sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make my business plans come true and epic rivers that I haven't gotten to yet.

What is it about me or them that causes girls from east Tennessee to be rabid for me? Thank you though. Opposingly, do girls from Greenville, SC just naturally have an aversion to guys from Asheville? Totally open to a beautiful girl from the upstate that would like to shatter the stereotype of you all being too good to consider a mountain man.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work Friday evenings, then when work is done I'm up for going downtown for a drink or late night concert or preparing for some wild adventure on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing at all to strangers. Get to know me and I'm an open book.