Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Cambridge, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:21pm
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), C++ (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a poly computer geek. I'm looking for more company either on a regular or occasional basis. I'm already in a relationship. Yes, she knows I'm poly, so is she.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a large company, writing and debugging computer programs.

My hobby programming has gone in all sorts of directions but most recently I’ve been interested in doing things that produce some kind of visually pleasing result - photomosaics and fractals, for instance.

I’ve managed to grow a few edible or attractive things in the garden. Most recently: sugar snap peas and strawberries.

I climb things (mostly climbing walls...)

I share a house with my girlfriend.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I occasionally have some luck with pointing a camera in the right direction. At least two people here are using pictures I’ve taken on their profile (no, neither of them are me)...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hat?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I’m not sure I really do favorites. The kinds of things I like to read are:
- history, of almost all kinds
- SF
- political biography
In film I seem to get on particularly well with unsympathetic and/or flawed characters.

There’s so much I haven’t seen (read, etc) and so much that hasn’t even been created yet. But some things I do keep coming back to. Trainspotting, The Big Lebowski, Heathers and the three Star Wars films are old friends, as are Red Dwarf and Blackadder. Dipping less far back into time, I could happily watch Buffy The Vampire Slayer from start to finish again.

Things I've enjoyed recently:
- TV: Game Of Thrones and Community
- Film: Burn After Reading, One Night At McCool's
- Fiction: Ancillary Justice (Leckie), God's War (Hurley), the Sarantine Mosaic (Kay)
- History: The Last Empire (Plokhy), Jerusalem (Montefiore)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, computers, company, err.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most recently, probably watching an episode or two of Orphan Black or the latest DVD to arrive in the post.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you just want a chat, or are looking for new friends, or anything else.