Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rkgardin

37 M Charlottesville, VA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 24, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Before you start reading, know that I am looking for a serious relationship. I am looking to be a choice rather than an option. I would like to find someone that I can share life with, wake up to, love without reservations, cook for regularly, and rely on when it counts. I want someone who accepts my faults as a package deal with my strengths, and is willing to allow me to do the same for them. If you are unavailable from a prior relationship, or just looking for a free meal/drink, take your drama elsewhere.

I am a country boy at heart forced to work in the city (Reston). I have three sons that I spend a lot of time with and am looking for a drama free partner to enjoy life with. I really want to make a friend first and then see where it goes. Chemistry is required though. You MUST value integrity, truth, and have commitment to hold yourself to those values.

At the end of the day, I want to meet people that are looking for lifetime relationships, be they friendships or a lifelong romance. I will tell you quickly if I think we have a potential future and that is your time to decide whether to be honest with me and with yourself. If you are waffling, admit it openly and do not lie. I have dealt with too many liars in my lifetime and the first lie will probably get the door closed on you whether you want it closed or not.

If life is the canvas, then passion is the paint, and logic keeps it all between the lines... My passion runneth over sometimes, but the logic is not far behind... :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an analyst by trade and work supporting the Department of Defense in Northern Virginia, while living in the good city of Palmyra. Raising 5 goats, and 10 chickens, with one pregnant doe. Have three sons (9, 11, 13) that I spend a lot of time with on the weekends and on Wednesdays. My time is cramped with a long commute, but I enjoy every possible minute when I am back here in the rural areas. I move to a larger farm in Ivy here in August (125 acres) and will be able to have a nice garden for fall crops, fresh fish from the pond, and fresh meat from the field. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can cook, do simple home repairs, fish, hunt, play poker and chess, carve, write poetry/prose, sing reasonably well (at least to my kids' ears), landscape, trim/cut trees... I am usually called a "Jack of all Trades, Master of Some." I can also listen, without judgement, as I understand that we all make mistakes, having made a few myself over the years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my deep voice and my color-changing eyes. I have been told that they are hazel when calm, blue when happy, and bright green when extremely excited (angry or...).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
One of my favorite books is a series by William Johnstone, "Terror in the Ashes". "The Stand" by Stephen King is another favorite of mine. I am a fan of Robert Frost and Ernest Hemingway. My favorite movie spans between "Bigger than the Sky" and "Red Dawn". I also loved "Ever After" as well as "Independence Day". I do not watch a lot of new movies, if you can tell. I will change that. :) My favorite food is Beer Braised Rabbit, or Smothered Chicken, though I also like some good venison or catfish. Salmon maybe? Hard to choose. I cook them all though. LOL! I enjoy all music except for hard rap. Occassionally I will even listen to polka (Da Yoopers, Weird Al Yankovic), or classical. I definitely move from rock/pop to country quite regularly. My favorite show is "Big Bang Theory", though "Scrubs" and "Friends" were favorites as were "NCIS" and "2 1/2 Men".
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could never do without the love of my children, someone to talk with on a regular basis, quiet time on the water or in the woods, time to wear myself doing something physical (splitting wood, home improvement, hiking), a belief that there are good people in the world, and a recognition that these are sometimes hard to find.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think a lot about my kids, my job, and my larger life. I think about my job, and all the things that I need to do tomorrow to "save the world", or at least a small part of it. I think about how to balance work, life, kids, animals... I also think about setting time aside to avoid thinking... LOL! I think about how best to invite someone for a breakfast date without it sounding like I just want to... I spend a lot of time wondering why commitment seems to be such a large issue for people these days. Age 30 something is not age early 20 something when dating 14 people is the norm... Don't complain about lack of commitment if you are unable to commit yourself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Frankly, working... I work Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, and don't get home until the wee hours of the morning. Occassionally you will find me at Miller's in Charlottesville having a drink or two to relax a bit if I work longer hours earlier in the week and cut out early. This schedule is NOT conducive to a social life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On this site? The most private thing that I am willing to admit openly is that I have all of my private conversations in person, face to face. I enjoy my privacy and let folks in as trust is established.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are truly looking for a relationship with the potential of long-term developments, you are not afraid of commitments, you are not dating 15 people in an attempt to avoid grocery bills, you really value honesty, you can pass a criminal background check without a concern, and/or you really find my profile interesting and just want to talk.

Do not contact me if you are unavailable due to prior relationships, uncertain of what you want in life, do not believe that passion is key to a happy life, cannot trust another man, just want something to eat and an ear to bend... I am here to find someone to share my life with and I usually know who is or is not a good candidate after the third date. Do not contact me if you think text is a good way to discuss a relationship. Do not contact me if you are only available one night a month... Once again, I am looking for a companion, not an occasional fling.