Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Indiana, PA Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English, French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a clinical psychology grad student at IUP. Coming to IUP has been a big change for me: a new career, a new school, a new town. I chose psychology because I spent years in sociology and international development and always felt so far away from actually helping anyone. I've come to a place in my life where I know I have something to give to others and want my career to reflect that. When I graduate, I'd like to do individual and group therapy and teach.

In the past, I have spent time traveling, doing photography, reading, skiing, hiking, cooking. Now my time is more limited, but I do still love doing those things. I've lived in a lot of places-- Minnesota, Wisconsin, Montana, New York City, Balitmore, DC, Paris, Geneva... and now Indiana, PA. Montana is probably my favorite place; my mom lives right at the base of the Beartooth mountains in Red Lodge. It's a great little town.

I have solid relationships with my family despite the distance, and with friends who are strewn across the globe. They are all amazing people and I'm looking for that same high quality and stability in a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I enjoy good food, good conversation, being active (skiing, hiking, running, biking, exercising in general...), music, theatre, reading, dancing, learning...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
packing, reading maps, driving manual transmission, trying new things, stumbling upon good restaurants, using a drill, feeling at home virtually anywhere, trying new recipes, making pie, being nice to children, strangers and animals...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Although not the first thing, I guess it is related... most people are pretty surprised about my age. My horror at jeans worn below the butt seems to confirm my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-I'm a sucker for good fiction and autobiography. Ex. A tree Grows in Brooklyn, Midnight's Children, Anna Karenina,

Film- Most but not horror movies. I have a standing date to the latest science fiction futuristic flick with my dad. Ex. Star Trek, Avatar, Hunger Games. I also enjoy foreign films, yes, even those with subtitles.

Music- I enjoy live music, particularly outdoor summer concerts, anything I can dance to, world/african music, indie, folk, classical, jazz, blues.

Food- an appreciation of good food is important to me. I enjoy cooking, seeking out new restaurants, having dinner parties. I was vegetarian in my 20s.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
green vegetables
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I should learn and do next
what makes a meaningful life, meaningful work/career...
how to be more present in my life
my next vacation, adventure
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a cat named Ted.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are overeducated, geeky, outdoorsy, funny, artsy, fun, stable, athletic without being a narcissist, thoughful, caring, good son, value diversity, love LGBTQIA folks, vote democratic or independent, can do your own laundry....