Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rmulhall

34 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an easy going Irish guy who moved to NY 2 years ago, love most things in life. I work for a not for profit, love to read, keep social, keep fit, meet new people and explore new places.

I am a positive, confident, energetic, ambitious, happy guy who can crack a joke and make new friends easily. My spiritual path is really important to me (I don't follow any one path, just trying to lead a life with the best footprint for me and others) I am really clear on my purpose and am giving my all to it.
What I’m doing with my life
Prior to this I was living and working in India with a not for profit having made the move from the corporate world 7 years ago, in between I set up and ran a charity that helped young people develop their leadership skills. I am now here in NY as a Director overseeing all of our projects in 5 different developing countries, which is great because I get to travel there too for field visits!!!!

I love life and that means I am up for doing anything, I love hanging with friends, being a tourist, absorbing some culture or music, keeping fit (gym, running, cycling, rock climbing, trekking, yoga, meditation - mentally and spiritually fit)
I’m really good at
Irish people are not very good at saying what we are good at but...I have been told I am good at sports, cooking, what I do for work, listening, speaking in front of crowds (no fear), making decisions and painting/sketching. There might be more but this definitely enough listed for an Irish person.

And I love to help people see how fantastically amazing they already are.
The first things people usually notice about me
my Irish accent, my tattoos, my beard....my presence
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - too many to list but I LOVE TO READ... a few examples are "Robert Kennedy: His Life", Mans Search for Meaning, The Power of Now, Eastern Body Western Mind, Blink, The Autobiography of a Yogi, Escape from Colditz

Movies - Gladiator, Forrest Gump, Snatch, Anchor Man, The Hangover, Braveheart, A Beautiful Mind

I rarely watch TV (not because I don't enjoy it, mostly because I am out and about) but if I do....Shows - Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, The Wire, House, Family Guy, 30 Rock

All kinds of food...I hate Marmite (Google it)
The six things I could never do without
Adventure + Travel
Making a difference
Family + Friends
Spirituality + Self Development
Nature
Laughter
People who listen (they seem to be very rare these days)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travel, the present moment, depth of experience, how fascinating people are, influence, inner peace, the world, where I am going next on my new motorbike
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about with friends or strangers or just living (I could be doing anything, literally anything....drinks, dinner, live music, walking the streets, yoga, gym, meditation workshop, cupcake making class - why the hell not, on a bolt bus to somewhere)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is not private but people have noticed that when I am not being my outgoing, social, extroverted self the contrast can seem really big. Sometimes I am being quiet and stuck in my head but mostly I am being present and feeling deeply in the moment (Just ask me if I am present, I won't mind)

Another not private thing but I did go to Mexico recently for 9 days as a third date from OKC to see if there was something really there. I came back with great photos, awesome memories and a new friend.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I am always up for making new friends but if its going to be something deeper I am guided by my gut and intuition, that "something special" that is so hard to explain is really important to me. I am not interested in settling, I don't think anyone ever should.

This is what I am looking for...."Those who are totally committed to doing their own work and growing with you in an active partnership (an “evolutionary relationship”)"

http://lissarankin.com/a-radical-way-to-grow-spiritually-in-a-relationship?inf_contact_key=6829b6f5550e47c0d2056f2f9a2c141f2c69e78905ea73a70277242c7d63ae5e

My spirituality is the foundation for my life, I aim to see the world through a window of Oneness, Inter-connected, Advaita, Ubuntu - basically we are all one. I am looking for someone who sees the world in the same way as is actively living a life from that perspective, it completely informs who I am and how I operate in this crazy (but fun) world. BTW I am not intense about all this stuff just really passionate about it and making it real in my life.

I am confident in who I am, clear on what I am looking for and am looking for someone who enjoys being with someone like this.

I am also an adventurous and open guy who loves to hike, go camping and explore, I am looking for someone who really enjoys these things too (not just tolerates them) and is truly open minded to explore all life has to offer. I am deeply passionate about evolving continuously.

If you like my profile but know deep down that we are not a good fit (for whatever reason), please trust that feeling, its your intuition - never ignore that part you, it's your best friend.