Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Asheville, NC Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:05pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from high school
Entertainment / Media
Has kids
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not a vegetarian or vegan,
I'm an introvert,
I don't have a beard (just a trimmed goatee),
I own a TV and enjoy watching it,
I'm not much of a drinker (but don't care if you are as long as its under control), I prefer herbals.
I'm not Atheist.
I have no tattoos or piercings (but not against anyone else having them).
I don't hang with any cliques.
I've only hiked once in my entire life.
I prefer being elsewhere or home other than a bar,
I prefer women who shave & use deodorant,
Yet I live in Asheville, which means the odds are not stacked in my favor to meet someone who accepts all these qualities, but hey it's worth a shot, huh? If you're still intrigued, feel free to continue reading.

Gonna try to keep this short & sweet...

First off, you must accept that I'm a Dad to four beautiful children: 3 from a previous marriage, and one from my second to last relationship. Their ages are 18, 16, 14, and 5. They do not live here in Asheville, however I am very much in their lives and have no drama from the mothers. If you're ok with that, then get to know me!

Now, if you're still reading & interested, I've lived in Asheville for 6 years, just moved to the Oakley area last year & loving it so far. I've been out of the dating scene for a while, and obviously have no clue what I'm doing because it seems dating has changed profoundly over the years. I'm happy with my life & who I am, it would just be nice to have a snuggle buddy, and someone special to share my life & build with. I'm an introvert who's not blessed with the "gift of gab", I'm actually pretty shy until I warm up to you a little. I'm a guy who doesn't follow trends & pretty much walks to the beat of my own drum. I do not listen to today's hip hop, use terms like "swag, turnt up, or yolo", I do not wear skinny jeans nor do I wear my pants below my ass, and I do not fit the thug stereotype of the black male so if that's what you're looking for, I'm not the one. I'm not religious, but God is important in my life. I'm a Libra so I'm always looking for balance. Not into the bar/club scene(unless its a jazz or comedy club, or supporting my musical family), that's never really been my thing... I'm more of an introvert, so I prefer more intimate, quiet and cozy settings. I would rather snuggle up on the couch on a weekend, or take a nice scenic drive or walk, go bowling, dine out, check out live music, or shopping(even if its just window shopping). I'm just looking to meet people for now & see where it goes....if it turns into something more serious, that would be great...Even though my ultimate goal is to find that special someone, and my best friend to share life & build a future with, until I find her I'm willing to enjoy the free spirited single life and all the fun it has to offer. I'm not the type to ask you for naked pics right off the bat, nor will I send any, and even though I believe that the physical aspect of a relationship is just as important as the mental, emotional & spiritual, I am not all about a one night thing. Don't get me wrong, I love sex as much as the next guy, and if the opportunity presents itself while I'm single & the attraction & chemistry are there, I would definitely consider, however that's not ALL I'm about. I'm at the point in my life where I'm ready to share my life & build with someone, and not even sure if this is the place to find it, but hey, worth a try, huh?

Now, as for the type of woman I'm looking for....someone who doesn't spend all her free time getting plastered at a bar (drinking is definitely not a dealbreaker, I'm just tired of the one-dimensional women where their only idea of fun is getting sloppy drunk at a bar every weekend), but still has a fun, goofy & silly side (major plus on the goofy side, because I definitely have one when I warm up to you). Someone who knows what gender equality really means and is ready and willing to send the first message, as me sending messages with no response gets, some guys like to be equally pursued and feel wanted also:). Someone who is on this site and actually wants to meet in person to see if there's any chemistry instead of hiding behind a computer or phone. Someone who doesn't always take life too seriously(stick up the butt syndrome) and knows there is a time & place for everything. Someone who is classy in public, but lets go of all inhibitions at home...she has to be very affectionate, I'm looking for someone who still likes the little things, holding hands, stimulating conversation, cuddling, doing activities such as picnics & walks together, and the butterflies you get when you do those things. I'm also a sucker for a good kisser ;) looking for someone who realizes a relationship is a 50/50 team effort, and can understand & deal with the life of a musician complete with the ups & downs. Straight forward honesty is required.

***Bonus points if you're a wrestling fan, and /or like contemporary jazz :)

**UPDATE** If we plan a first meeting and you cancel (especially the day of), I will assume you are uninterested and move on. Also, if our first few conversations are one sided (meaning I'm the only one initiating conversation), I will assume you are uninterested and move on. Again, life is too short and I'm too old for the "hard to get" games.

So much for short & sweet, huh? Haha!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a wedding singer!! (Insert joke here)

I'm a R&B/Funk/Conscious Hip Hop producer, artist & performer who is in 3 bands: Lead Male Vocalist in a wedding/private party band, Vocalist/Producer/Songwriter in a banjo/hip hop fusion band, and producer/vocalist/songwriter in my own band that plays my original tunes. Have been doing this for the past decade and have been successful, and still pushing toward bigger goals. If you'd like to hear some of my work, you can check it out at or

I also work retail at Staples :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creating smooth & funky tunes, singing, being observant & a great listener, snuggling, working with electronics, kissing, Being me!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My thick southern accent. Most people say my appearance doesn't match my voice, whatever that means...
My dimples
My reticence, which is often mistaken for being snobby & unapproachable, which is far from the about a blessing and a curse at the same time...haha!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: 80's & 90's comedies, action & some drama
Shows: Cosby, Seinfeld, Frasier & other classic sitcoms , Music Documentaries, UNC Basketball, Dallas Cowboys Football, Wrestling
Music: 70's, 80's & 90's music, Old school R&B, Funk. Conscious Hip Hop, Contemporary/Smooth Jazz, some House & some classic rock. I DESPISE TODAY'S TOP 40 AND TRAP MUSIC. Keep it away!!!

Favorites include: Levert, Hall & Oates, Doobie Brothers, The Whispers, Steely Dan, Teena Marie, Al B. Sure, DJ Quik, Tribe Called Quest, Outkast, De La Soul, Pete Belasco, Bob Baldwin, Don Blackman, Dam-Funk, W.Ellington Felton, Erykah Badu, Jill Scott
Food: Almost anything, I like to cook...nothing like a home cooked meal!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Peace of mind, Food, Family, Affection, Music, Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, family, the future.
Why do a lot of women here say they're open minded, yet they don't date black guys?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't do the club & bar scene. Since I'm single I'm usually a homebody so it varies...if I'm not playing a gig I'm usually relaxing at home, or I may go & support my musical family if they're playing somewhere. If I'm in a relationship, I enjoy bowling, taking scenic drives/walks, dining out, shopping, and people watching :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suck at flirting because I'm shy at first...
I'm a sucker for a good kisser :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're actually willing to meet within the first week of speaking on here. I'm not looking for a text buddy or online pal. This is a DATING site, how will you ever know if you have chemistry with someone if you never meet in person and remain stuck behind a phone or computer screen?
You're interested
You actually filled out your profile and have pictures where I can actually see you.
You have no problem sending the first message....some guys like to be pursued and feel wanted as well!
You can say more than "hey", or "sup" if you send me a message
You're actually looking for someone to be with, and not just here to swell your ego
You're not uptight about sex & intimacy....we're all adults here, right??

You do not act "ghetto/ratchet"
You have no anger issues

If you happen to be a fan of late 80s/early 90s New Jack Swing/R&B music, contemporary jazz, funk, pro wrestling, or all of the above, and love affection & get many bonus points :)