Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

roachthedelt

30 Indianapolis, IN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a Midwestern boy at heart. After my friend and roommate had success on this, he suggested I give it a try. I am a scientist at a local agricultural science company. I studied Chemistry and Secondary Education in college. I found myself in research and development after figuring it would be easier to go from R&D to teaching than the other way around. I am from central Ohio and am a huge OSU fan having grown up about 45 minutes from campus. Many Ohioans and OSU fans joke about their dislike for Michigan... circumstances in my life have created a kind of hatred usually reserved only for convicted murderers and terrorists. Should you be from Michigan, it may be an uphill battle for my respect. I joke, but only kinda...

I am funny, smart, and sarcastic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now my life is focused on work, family and friends. Weekends that are free from work are devoted to friends in the Indianapolis area (mostly from college) and family back in Ohio and Pennsylvania. About a weekend per month is devoted to work, but other than that I either find myself at home on the mid north side or hanging out with friends around Indianapolis. I am currently growing my hair out for a donation to Locks of Love.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have always been good at science and mathematics, hence my current career path. Other than that, my friends regard me as a good listener and a walking Wikipedia and turn to me for random facts and figures. I was also a thrower while in college (focusing on shotput) hence my general appearance.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I have absurdly long eye lashes. I also have a very dry and sarcastic sense of humor which unfortunately gives some the wrong idea of me. Other than that, I am a well built man coming from a corn fed Midwestern background.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Kurt Vonnegut, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Ender's Game, Starship Troopers (much better than the B movie made in the 90s), I Am America and So Can You, America the Book, The God Delusion, The Picture of Dorian Grey, anything distopian (1984 to anything with zombies), A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, The Kite Runner, The Plot Against America, The Metamorphosis

Movies: SLC Punk, V for Vendetta, Kingdom of Heaven, Any Given Sunday, anything by Happy Madison Production, anything by Kevin Smith, What Dreams May Come, Thank You For Smoking, Shaun of the Dead, A River Runs Through It

TV: The West Wing, The Office, Chuck, Heroes, Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, The Simpsons, Family Guy, Jeopardy

Music: Mainly punk and ska including but not limited to The Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Reel Big Fish, Flogging Molly, Less Than Jake, The Rollins Band (his spoken word is masterful), Rancid and random music from my childhood like Everclear, The Black Crows, Meatloaf, and Ben Harper

Food: Not very picky. I love to cook and love trying new things, but I mainly fall back on Midwestern casseroles and recipes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and Friends
2. My Computer and internet news sources (HuffPo, Daily Beast, and Digg)
3. Something to read
4. Jeopardy
5. OSU Football and the Pittsburgh Steelers
6. Netflix
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every Friday, a few coworkers and I go to our favorite bar on the far north side, that is almost always a given, but when I am not working I am hanging out with friends... Often having a few beers, playing some video games, or debating politics with with an inordinate amount of friends involved in Indiana politics
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested in an adult friendship or relationship. I am tired of women who are consumed by celebrity gossip and what people are wearing in New York and LA. Come to me with interesting and thought provoking conversations because I cannot care less about what is happening with Brangelina or what happened on the latest episode of Jersey Shore.