Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rob_goad98685

57 M San Antonio, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly), Romanian (Poorly), German (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hummmm.. OK, launch. An enigma who is comfortable with his conflicting characteristics; highly intelligent (141 IQ and Mensa membership) and yet quite naive, a stickler for meeting schedules and keeping appointments to the minute, yet known to do spontaneous cross country drives or transcontinental flights without a day's thought or planning, energetic, restless, tough, with immense staying power but not at all sports oriented, stable and dependable but with an impatient nature and a need to move and explore, sensitive and caring but with a sometimes wickedly, dry, sarcastic sense of humor, attentive at times and at others, totally unaware of the obvious, gentle and considerate but capable of being absoutely oblivious to the trampling of someone's feelings, flirtatius and friendly but absolutely loyal to a significant other, always tested well and made good grades but was truly a terrible student, a primarily monolinguistic, ugly
American who can still seem to fit in anywhere.....

I subscribe to no established religion but do seek a spiritual connection.

I eat a primarily "Paleo" diet at home but will happily break it to try different foods. It took a lot of soju to choke down the "fresh" sea slug in South Korea but by golly...

My children by my previous marriage are now grown and "out of the nest".

I do like to travel, hike and explore. My children had been in 37 of the U.S. states by the time they hit middle school as well as tagging Canada, Mexico and the Bahamas.

I have traveled in Brasil a bit touching 10 or so states there from Manaus down to Florianopolis and inland to Minas Gerais and Brasilia.

Time to explore Europe ............
I’m really good at
Enduring. Putting people at ease. Fitting in where ever I travel.
The first things people usually notice about me
I must quiz people on this issue. I would assume my eyes unless of course they are amongst the unfortunates who use a baiting approach for initiating conversation. Then it would most probably be my smart ass sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books; I Am a Barbarian, Edgar Rice Burroughs. Memories of My Melancholy Whores, Gabriel Garcia Marquez. This could turn into a really long list. Let's go with lots of etc...s
Movies; Jurassic Park(s), Predator, Paradis Alley, Naked Prey, Tropa de Elite, Laagon. Should I get out and watch something more current?
Not a tv watcher. I'm thinking I may ponder getting into this tv watching thing at some point.
Music; cd collection is large and fairly global but contains little that could be described as country, heavy metal, or rap (OK there are a couple of Favela Funk cds but......
Food...total exploratory omnivore. Not big on white carbs or desserts. If it's got meat, veggies or fruits though I am pretty much game, at least for a try. Fairly simple paleo is my preference at home when not trying something new.
The six things I could never do without
See Maslow's hierarchy of needs. So with air and water, if pushed to it, I can make do for some period of time while establishing methods of acquiring the other physical necessities but love......
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I should move to Austin or San Antonio and go back to school. Should I actively seek a loyal and dedicated young beauty to raise another family. Should I take an early retirement and just travel, explore and have fun. Or all of the above.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing what I would do on any other night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Should we talk about this in private? If there is anything you are curious about, just ask. I am pretty open.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are healthy, somewhat fit, enjoy exploring and learning, are authentic, like to travel, and are looking for more than a drinking buddy. Or you just feel like exchanging messages and chatting. Or if you want to practice your English and would love to try to bring me along in another language. Or if you want to visit here or would like to invite a unique man to visit your domain. Or... OK. Did I say anywhere that I had the least talent for setting boundaries? Message if you chose.