Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

robejohn

58 M Charlotte, NC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 49–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born in NY. Lived in CA, IL and NC. Really like NC and Charlotte. Love to travel, enjoy anything involving the beach or lake, hiking, most anything outdoors. Like to go to the gym each morning. I like Broadway shows.. always get season tickets. Did my MS, PhD, and a postdoc at Caltech. Someone told me that the TV show Big Bang Theory has some connection to Caltech, so I should check it out sometime. However. I don't watch very much TV. You can often find me hanging out at the Wine Vault at the Wednesday wine tasting or catching music on the weekend when my wine tasting group sometimes reconvenes. I love the eclectic crowd and my friends there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Always busy with work like most people. Need to find the next big thing to accomplish. Recently returned from Beijing and Tokyo for work. Exciting trip home to SFO as the plane had a major engine failure in the middle of the Pacific. I am a university dean and that keeps me very busy most of the time; I try to work hard and play hard.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting things done and identifying good ideas. I love sailing and I have a boat on LKN; competent sailor but not extraordinary.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
have no idea... maybe my accent, blonde hair, laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lawrence of Arabia, Kings Speech. Wicked, phantom, and recently really liked next to normal. In the Heights and Memphis were good. Laughed like crazy watching Book of Mormon. Going to see Ghost soon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, need to be near water, my sailboat, fruit, wine, the gym.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next trip to a beach.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
generally sharing wine with friends at the local wine shop, sometimes I spend the weekend at my horseless farm.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was younger I was a pilot but hated doing stalls in training but would never admit it. It was just not cool to admit that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Would enjoy meeting some new people. All my friends have significant others so having a friend to share some things with would be very nice. Not sure where to write this, bit it is probably time to checkout of this online world. No one writes back, and then a female friend explained to me that women get hundreds of messages everyday. Seems like a bad use of my time writing. Glad I did not pay for this adventure.