Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

robin1252

66 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update 8/18/14 Three months to retirement. I'm so excited!

Those closest to me describe me as active, adventurous, sweet, smart, independent, tenacious, nonjudgmental, and a good listener with a sympathetic ear. In social gatherings I'm good at getting to know people on a 1X1 basis.

I find inspiration during tough times in nature and physical activity. Music and good friends always lift me up, as do quiet moments of meditation most anywhere. My two grown children are definitely a source of comfort and inspiration to me.

I'm an avid cyclist and cross-country skier, and would love to find someone special to share one or both of these activities with. I do yoga routinely, walk daily, dance and swim occasionally. Have kayaked a few times and loved it.

Music is essential to my well-being, and depending on my mood, I listen to Pop, rock, jazz, some classical, folk, choral, meditative, and most anything live. Love outdoor summer concerts. I like to harmonize and fiddle around on the piano. Attend 1 or 2 plays a year, occasional movies (like the small neighborhood theaters), art galleries and historical museums, and of course good food, (I'm partial to Thai and anything caramel). I have a large extended family in the area, with lots of youngsters to enjoy. I keep connected through frequent family gatherings.

I've been fortunate to have traveled some, but want to do more. I've visited many countries in Europe, including a wonderful bike and barge trip to The Netherlands followed by 2 weeks in Italy. I like studying the history and culture of the places I visit. Planning a trip to Greece in May 2015; after that, who knows - New Zealand, Australia, or perhaps places closer to home. Traveling with someone special is much more fun. What's on your bucket list?

II envision a relationship where both partners are honest and respectful of one another, able to resolve issues through constructive conversation. We have fun together, share many common interests, but are not afraid to leave some space for individual interests outside the relationship. We share common values, such as living a healthy, active lifestyle. We don't take ourselves too seriously, laugh often, and are open to whatever adventures life presents.

My mode for dating is to get to know you as a friend, and see what develops from there. I look forward to meeting you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Fast approaching retirement and looking forward to it. More time for family, friends, staying active, and travel. Where would you like to go?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
X-country skiing
Dancing
Problem solving and thinking through a process from beginning to end
Listening
Being a friend you can count on
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sexy Brooks running shoes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I do read a lot. Just finished "Born to Run" non-fiction about the Tarahumara natives of Mexico known for their barefoot long-distance running. Fascinating story. Another recent favorite was "Zeitoin" - the true story of a Syrian man and his family living in New Orleans during Hurricane Katrina. He decided to stay after the storm.

Music: Cold Play, Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros, Clapton, Fitz and the Tantrums, much more.

Movies: Comedy, drama, documentaries. Don't like violence. Prefer vintage theaters.

Food: Anything caramel, Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike
Morning oatmeal
soul-expanding music
weekly chat with my daughter
supportive family and friends
good health and my Trimet bus pass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Weather conditions to plan my outdoor activities, ideas for retirement, the questions on OK Cupid (way too much time on the questions!). Usually I'm pretty much in the moment. I don't project too far ahead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually home unwinding from the work week, but occasionally with friends for dinner or a First Friday event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Stay tuned!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to play outdoors, travel, dance, or you find anything else in my profile intriguing.