Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Utica, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:03am
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Graduated from Ph.D program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m interested in meeting guys for fun, dating, and perhaps more. I enjoy a variety of activities and love to teach and help others make sense of issues and the world. I value honesty, dependability, sharp humor, positive thinking, visualization, and creativity. I enjoy many forms of media such as films and books. Although I am currently a management professor, I was formerly an Architect so I enjoy design and the arts. I have strong research interests in creativity and organizational change, business values and ethics, and leadership.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I am writing (research papers), developing a new seminar program, and enjoying summer in SF!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Translating difficult topics and concepts for others to understand, integrating diverse information into a comprehensive whole, research, and hosting aperos!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, eyes, and height . . .
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movies include: A Simple Plan, Fargo, Das Leben der Anderen, Umbrellas of Cherbourg, Eating Raoul, Naked Kiss, and so many others . . . as TV shows go, I am currently getting caught up on missed episodes of Star Trek Voyager.

Love to spend time with my friends, usually meeting for drinks, dinner and long consuming conversation. I enjoy exploring interesting architecture, cities, and distinct landscapes. International destinations that I enjoy include Zurich, Berlin, Hong Kong, San Francisco, and Shanghai.

For fun, I usually mix with friends for drinks, food, and conversation . . . that might mean meeting friends for drinks then going for Ethiopian or simply just beers and burgers at a pub or cheap sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My three best friends, good wine and food, great architecture, intellectual stimulation, living in a progressive environment, and novelty (creativity) . . .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to shift America away from this unhealthy worship of extremist "free market" economics!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner, movie, and a nice glass of wine with friends . . .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you in person!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I’m looking for an attractive, healthy, and confident man who has a sense of adventure, perhaps even a knack for new experiences.

Does this sound interesting? If so, send me an email and let’s get started!