Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

robot-love

35 Uppsala, Sweden Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 25, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Swedish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like:

Machines of all kinds.
Building things.
Androgyny.
Planetary astronomy.
Playing with synthesizers.
The way distortion and reverb sound together.
Adventure and trying new things.
Traveling as much as time and money permit.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Uppsala recently for astronomy grad school and to practice my Swedish.

Earlier in life I spent a few years driving robots around in the ocean. I saw and did some odd things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Generalism. Ranting. Making broken things work. Acquiring books faster than I can read them. Organizing things compulsively.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That guy with the pigtails looks OK in that skirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Authors:
Jorge Luis Borges.
G.K. Chesterton.
The Arabian Nights.
C.S. Lewis' theological writing.
Låt den rätte komma in (Let The Right One In) and J.A. Lindqvist's other work.

Film:
Låt den rätte komma in, which made me start learning Swedish.
Blade Runner.
Fight Club.
Primer.
Dr. Strangelove.
Jan Svankmajer's Alice.
Invader Zim.
Cowboy Bebop.

Music: Boards of Canada. Air. Pixies. Smashing Pumpkins. Orbital. Lustmord. Sigur Ros. Stars of the Lid. Stevie Ray Vaughan. Gary Numan. Ladytron. Goldfrapp. Synthpop and dark ambient in general.

Food: Mexican food and anything else involving chiles. Food I make at home tends to be vegetarian (out of laziness), but I like meat. Rare beef! Raw fish! Whale was good. I'd like to try penguin.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd like to think that I don't need things to survive, at least psychologically. Some things are really useful though:

Clean drinking water.
A sharp knife.
A source of white noise so that I can sleep.
Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Adventure.
The desert.
The dystopian future.
Which of my possessions are least necessary.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Leaving lab and looking for food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I anthropomorphize machines.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're in Uppsala/Stockholm and want to introduce me to interesting people. Including yourself! I don't know anyone here yet.

You want to start a synthpop band.

Du kan hjälpa mig öva min svenska.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!