Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ManOfAdventureSF

38 M Menlo Park, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Okay), Danish (Okay), Norwegian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a professional but light-hearted guy who is very down to earth, easy to talk to, someone who you can endlessly laugh with.

I'm looking for a best friend who becomes my partner in life. Could it be you?

My friends would describe me as being full of character, warm and sweet, honest, funny and loyal, someone who cares greatly about others. Communication is of great importance to me in a relationship. I want to experience everything, even more so with a great partner.

While I'm not health-obsessed, fitness, good diet, and being activity-oriented are very important to me. Taking good care of yourself and your body is a lifestyle choice and I would hope that you share this attitude. I also love fine cuisine and enjoy cooking as well. I especially love to share the kitchen and find that mutual preparation of food is a great activity in itself.

I strive to live a balanced life which I feel is the most important reward one can give to yourself. It's all about being true to oneself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in the process of founding a new social discovery shopping start-up. It's exciting because it's my second go-around so I'm coming from a different place this time as I sold my last company 4 years ago and am refreshed from taking a long break.

I really enjoy the combination of working with the smartest people I can find, having an outlet for my creativity and being an architect of sorts. Having a new and interesting business idea and then seeing it through is really fulfilling for me as it gives me a greater sense of purpose.

I'm not all about work though and I tend to be best around people who are intellectually, creatively or activity stimulated in my personal life.

In the past I never really had time to put into a relationship and while I'm not dating focused, if the right person came into my life I would give it 100%. I've spent a lot of time thinking about what a great partnership looks like. While I wouldn't be against meeting new friends and dating casually, I truly would like to find a true partner.

I spend a lot of time planning activities with friends, sometimes it's just us going out but sometimes I throw the occasional party or plan a day for all of us to do a beach trip, paintball, comedy club or ski trip. Sometimes I'll plan ski trips with my friends and workers to Tahoe. Evenings spent with great friends after a

I'm also spending a lot of time with family which is a reward of having a flexible schedule.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Public speaking and Speech Writing, Writing Novels and Short Stories, Startups, Physical Fitness, Body Pump, Racquetball, Anything Creative, Hiking, Acting and Making Japanese Triple Sashimi, Nut and Fruit Salads.

I'm also a Skydiver, Fire Walker and Bunjee Jumping fanatic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile :)

I'm generally upbeat and like to make my friends laugh and smile with me. It's hard to get down around me, but if you do I'll cheer you up!

Also, style and design are important to me so I dress well and take care of my body.

My thinking is that if women are willing to take the time to look their best then a man should as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm interested in a lot of different things, including foreign and indie films, alternative music, theater, wine tasting, physical fitness and hiking. I would hope that you would share some of them. I would love a partner who appreciates the arts, dancing and traveling.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great Friends & Family, Sashimi, Theatre, Hiking Trails & Nature, Alternative Music, Independent and Foreign Film.

Also, dinner parties and frozen yogurt. Yum yum.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Creative stuff. I have quite an imagination and think up new business ideas and ways to help the world all the time. I also occasionally write novels and have a theatre production I'd like to put on some time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually trying out a new restaurant with good friends or going to a comedy show, theatre, dancing or exploring some a town like Solvang, Carmel or Santa Barbara on a mini-weekend trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing! I'm way to private to post something here. Good luck in google searching me, you won't find much!

In all disclosure I am actually 41 years of age. Since I'm writing this here I'm not trying to fool anyone but I find that I get along best with women who are younger and most people think that I look to be 31. If you meet me I'll share all my secrets! I adjusted the age to match my physical age and to hopefully not get excluded from searches.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like to laugh. I'm really fun to talk to and am told I have a super adorable, warm and cute phone voice!

I'm pretty sure at a minimum we'll have have a warm chat and see if we have a similar sense of humor.

If you like to go hiking! I would love to have a partner who can share this interest with me!

If you are a person who is goal oriented or into personal development.

If you like to go on drives with the top down and listen to great music or go wine tasting!

If you enjoy traveling and enjoy being with a guy who likes to plan surprises that make you endlessly smile :)

If you are a fun girl who wants to explore the bay area together. It has so much to offer and life is too short to not take it all in!

If you are a sweet and genuine person. Looks come second to someone with a great personality.

I've found that I do best with extroverted types because I'm pretty extroverted. This doesn't mean that I couldn't get along with an introverted person, sometimes opposites are meant to attract.

Since I'm in crunch mode having a short Skype date is probably best. I'm able to quickly find if there is compatibility and chemistry and I like to skip all of the traditional dating rules which I find get in the way. If we find chemistry and compatibility then a coffee or hike might be a nice second date.