Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rock070

50 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here’s what I think is important for you to know about me - at the moment anyway. I had lots more words up but thought it was time for a change.

- I’m deep, and tough life experience has made me so. Zero regrets.
- Self-awareness is all about the layers, internal stories and their interplay, and an awareness beyond "self" is where it's at.
- I believe in resonance, even if I’m not sure what it is.
- I live by instinct more than by analysis, though the reverse used to be true. I trust myself.
- Movement has been my life for a decade. I am my body.
- I am very peaceful.
- I want to play with and love someone who is strong, ambitious about life, curious, soulful, vital, peaceful, emotionally integrated, aware and giving.
- I'm not always this serious ;-)

Note: I will be responding very selectively. Please read the "message me if" section. I appreciate your time, but can't write back to guys who don't fit who I'm looking for. Thank you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an aerial acrobatics coach and personal trainer, and I teach both adults and kids and perform every few months. It's just one piece of my work and not full-time, and I like it that way. I'm heading back to school in the fall to get a Master's in Counseling, which feels so right it's like it's already happened. I also do photography professionally (art photography and portraiture - I have an upcoming project I'm very excited about). I ride a motorcycle, dance a lot (partner, contact improv) and love hot, sandy beaches. My physicality keeps me ready for most adventures: rock climbing, water and snow skiing, sailboarding, acrobatics, etc. - and I've enjoyed following fun wherever it may take me my whole life. I can even swing a hammer. I enjoy dressing up for nights out (meals with friends, music, theater, circus). I have two teenage kids who are increasingly independent and awesome. Being a mom is like breathing; it's not what I "do" it's who I am. My kids are beautiful people and helping them grow is a privilege.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Seeing beauty all around me
- Picking up on the stories present in any given moment
-Inversion :-)
-saying what I mean and meaning what I say - except when language is an inadequate approximation of truth.
-analytical thinking.
-dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think they see that I'm an athlete. I've been told I have a quiet strength about me and an engaging smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: The Palace Walk, A Winter's Tale, A Story Like the Wind, The Border Trilogy, LOTR, HP, Pilgrim at Tinker's Creek, The General Theory of Love, Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight, Orion Magazine, Wired Magazine. NYTimes every day. On my nightstand: The Rise of Superman, Touching Enlightenment, the 24 Hour Mind, Vagabonding, How To Learn

Movies: American Beauty, The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada, Coen Brothers!, action/adventure, just nothing too dark or gruesome.

Shows: music in intimate settings, circus performances, dance, theater.

Music: I listen to music almost constantly. Blockhead, Ray LaMontagne, Gramatik, Zoe Keating, Black Keys, Nusrat Fateh Ali Kahn, Alt-J, James Vincent-McMorrow, Ben Howard, Asgeir, Bonobo, Deadmau 5, How to Destroy Angels, Banks, Bach, modern cello - lots of stuff.

Food: I eat "Paleo", which means my food is fresh, healthy and organic/local - mostly meat and veg. I don't eat any grains (occasional rice), minimal sugar, no legumes, not much dairy. It makes me feel fantastic. The point is to reduce inflammation and stabilize energy for optimal athletic performance and general vitality.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
OK, I'll play the game....Beyond physical survival? I probably wouldn't WANT to live without these things, but I won't be surprised at how priorities can shift:
Healthy food
Music
A Challenge
Creative movement
Being Outdoors
Touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food, movement, the state of the planet, juggling projects, kids, consciousness, relationships, how to tune my life to just the right balance. How to reduce my footprint. It's an ever-evolving thing. I also spend a lot of time not thinking about a thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a show, listening to music and dancing, rehearsing, hanging with my kids or friends and making a nice meal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't fall asleep if my feet are cold, and I love warming them up on a male leg.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just added: You're between 38 and 55, very emotionally mature, and you live really close...like no more than a 15-ish minute drive. Commuting isn't for me.

...you live life on your own terms, authentically, unconventionally and with integrity, curiosity and passion and you're looking for the same in a full-grown woman. If your head and your heart and your body are fully wired together. If you take really good care of yourself, are fit and athletic, and want to make the most of all that being healthy and strong allows you. If you are ambitious about living fully and are successful according to your own values and priorities.