Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rockdad1968

45 M Mesa, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I might not be someone's first choice, but I am a great choice. I may not be rich but I am valuable. I don't pretend to be someone I'm not, because I'm good at being me. I might not be proud of some of the things I've done in the past, but I am proud of who I am today. I may not be perfect but I don't need to be. Take me as I am, or watch me as I walk away...
============================================
When the weather is cool, it's time for much more outdoor activities. Would love to find someone active that would love to enjoy the great weather with me!

Here's some things you should know about me...

*I will never ask you for or send you "nude" pics. Please...

*I am not looking for FWB

*I am honest, grounded/humble, passionate, loyal, sincere & realistic

*I don't have time, patience or interest in playing games

*Sometimes my hair is little longer, somewhat "shaggy" if you will. Just feel like a change sometimes, at least I still can.

Although I ultimately would like to find an ideal woman to be with, I am not in a rush of any kind. This should NOT be confused with a fear of commitment. I am very committed and have never cheated on a woman. Also mean becoming intimate is something I would rather wait for in terms of the right woman and chemistry between us. Getting to know someone and you getting to know me is very important. I am not interested in endless texting. Not to be pushy at all, but meeting to see if there's chemistry sooner rather than later is much preferred as opposed to texting for weeks on end AND after we've met. I'm interested in human interaction.

I love music (especially rock, old RN'B/soul/Motown), enjoy staying in shape (I recently have been working out nearly every day and feel great!), driving to different parts of the state, taking in local cuisine, spending time with my son (shooting hoops, Frisbee, soccer, chess, etc.), I love to make people laugh (laughter is the BEST stress reliever and brings people together), catching a movie (theater or on the couch), and spending time with someone special. Not interested in stress or drama.

Height & weight proportionate is preferred, especially if you're interested in a healthy lifestyle (BIG plus!). Life is short, I would like to make the most of it with someone who appreciates life and sharing things together. I would love to compliment her life and lifestyle as much as she would compliment mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking better care of myself physically, working out daily, eating better, spending quality time with my son and hoping to meet someone to share common interests and enjoy life with together.
I’m really good at
Really good at? Well, I'm not conceited but I *think* I'm pretty decent at singing, playing drums, being a good listener, making people laugh, doing voice impressions, being on time for things, being respectful of people's wishes.
The first things people usually notice about me
...is that I'm not that ugly after all :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books? I'm ashamed to say I'm not much of a book reader...and I know I should be. It's on my bucket list of things to eventually get around to. Especially since my great, great, great uncle is a rather well known author even to those who have not read his works. His last name only has 3 letters...

Movies: ANYTHING starring or directed by Clint Eastwood. Indiana Jones series, Planet Of The Apes, What About Bob?, any good dramas that I haven't seen. I LOVE documentaries. I could watch one on the baking of bread! LOL J/K. It is fascinating to see the back story and history of all sorts of things about culture and life.

Food: stir fry, pizza, local eateries. Great... now I'm hungry!
The six things I could never do without
Air
Food
Music
Friendship
Water
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music
My son and his future
Myself and my future
Meeting the woman of my dreams and sweeping her off her feet
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not gigging (I don't gig very often to be honest) or watching a friend's band (not too often either) I'm seduced by the comfort of my couch and watching either a little TV or a movie :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...this should be reserved for someone who is worthy of knowing something of this nature. Get your mind out of the gutter. LOL - I'm not sure exactly, not really a private person in some respects.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you find me interesting and somewhat attractive : D