Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rocklander1

60 Nyack, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 21, 2014
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe I'm emotionally stable, independent, intelligent, and attractive. My many interests include reading, music, dancing, travelling, learning, volunteering and spirituality. I enjoy being around and interacting with others, but I also enjoy my own company and don't mind spending time alone. I would love to meet someone who is intelligent, and enjoys some of my interests, but I am open to new experiences as well - someone with whom I can share my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am involved in doing a lot of advocacy on behalf of children with disabilities. I enjoy helping others to improve their lives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
interacting with other people - I consider myself to be somewhat outgoing and friendly. I enjoy spending time with family and friends - love to cook for them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I care about others and that I'm intelligent, but approachable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of non-fiction, books about spirituality, and self-improvement/self-help books such as the Secret, Conversations with God, Women, Food and God. I love to read and to me, it is like breathing...

I enjoy movies with a good story, not into violent movies - like comedies or human interest stories. Enjoyed the Blind Side. I recently saw Country Strong, and while I'm not a fan of country music (although it is growing on me), I enjoyed the movie and the music - there was a lot of chemistry between the supporting actors.

Music - my all time favorite singer is Frank Sinatra - I love the oldies, as well as classic rock (not heavy metal) - Beatles, James Taylor, Carole King, American Song Book

I love to dance, and would like to find someone who enjoys it as well.

I enjoy almost all types of food as long as it's not too exotic...
Italian, Chinese, Asian, Mexican, American...

I also like to cook, especially for family and friends - people tell me that they love my chili.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family
my friends
my morning coffee
trips to the Shore
reading
dancing
music... I know that's 7
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the next phase of my life, which is at a crossroads. Learning to surrender to what is, but also deciding what to do next, and how to grow and evolve as a person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It can be any number of things, relaxing at home, spending time with friends, going to a movie, eating out, dancing, going to Barnes and Noble - whatever opportunity presents itself - I can be quite spontaneous.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that although my life didn't turn out the way I hoped it would, that I am hopeful that I have a wonderful future ahead of me. I'm learning to live in the present and enjoy what is "now".
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in sharing some of my interests, as well as your own. I'm very accepting of others and their interests. Please if you are married, I'm not interested. Please do not contact me if you are below the age of 45.