Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rockstarima

33 F Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), German (Poorly), Yiddish (Okay), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'll try anything once. I love cooking. I hate using a recipe. I work better without a pattern when I'm sewing or knitting. I love tools, art supplies, and I'm a sucker for high tech gadgets. I could be the love child of Macgyver and Martha Stewart. I really like to grill outside on warm summer nights. I love golf, but I suck. I need a good partner. I love outdoor concerts and festivals. I'm always planning my next project.
What I’m doing with my life
Living every day like it's my last. Making art & appreciating the beauty around me. Teaching my son that every single person is responsible for what goes on around them. Taking responsibility for my actions. Playing outside whenever I can.
I’m really good at
Having patience with children, listening, creating cool stuff out of junk, helping stranded motorists, giving out medical advice, fixing almost anything, finding creative solutions to seemingly impossible challanges, losing my keys, and multitasking. I love to swim. I like to rollerblade. I *love* being outside. Summer is my favorite season. I am a damn fine chef and cook anything from jewish cuisine to organic vegetarian stir fry to a mean Boston cream pie. I can sew, cook, balance a check book, pick a lock, balance a checkbook, change my own oil, stop a tantrum, start a riot, brew espresso, paint, sculpt, process b&w, detail a car, solve a dispute, start a dispute, weasle my way out of a dispute, teach ANYONE guitar or Hebrew, and remain extremely calm and level-headed during high stress.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a. What's the matter with Kansas?, Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs, Life of Pi, Choke, The Cider House Rules, The Namesake, Atonement, Underworld, King Leopold's Ghost, Deep Survival, Mountians Beyond Mountains (The Quest Of Dr. Paul Farmer,) The Abolition of Marriage, The Space Between Us, Reading Lolita in Tehran, The Great Influenza (The Story of teh Deadliest Pandemic in History,) The Kite Runner, From Beiruit to Jerusalem, Shantaram, and Fragments. I read quite a bit about global politics, medical history, middle eastern religion, and chemistry. And most of what I read is non-fiction. Reading is my escape....

b. Anything by Kevin Smith,Darren Aronofsky, or M. Night Shyamalan. Here are a few of my favs: Requiem for a Dream, Brick, Crash, Little Miss Sunshine, Borat, Thank You For Smoking, Super Troopers, American Beauty, Anchorman, The diary of a Mad Black Woman, Shark Tale, I Heart Huckabees, Ray, City of Angels, Water, An Inconvenient Truth, Schindler's List, Over The Hedge, Supersize Me, Spanglish, Pearl Harbor, Walk the Line, and Madagascar.

c. John Coltrane, B.B. King, the Beatles, Ani DiFranco, the Dave Matthews Band, the Grateful Dead, Lauryn Hill, Jim Croche, James Taylor, John Mayer, Mary J. Blige, Citizen Cope, G. Love, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, K.T. Tunstall, The Roots, Wyclef, Jurassic Five, Maceo Parker, Train, Jack Johnson, Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, Tool, The Big Thumb, The Dead End, Led Zeppelin, and a WHOLE BUNCH of other bands that I can't think of right now. I can appreciate pretty much any style of music if the musicians don't suck.

d. Organic or foods with lots of veggies. I am not a vegetarian, but I LOVE fruits and veggies. I drink tea ALL the time. I'm not sure if I could survive without dairy products. I LOVE yogurt and ice cream. I shop at Whole Foods and Trader Joes. And I think white bread is icky.
The six things I could never do without
My son

Coffee

My Apple gadgets

Art

Band-aids

My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why my generation can't sew on a button, cook a meal, or pay their bills on time. Every generation has their downfall, but ours seems to be common sense and basic skills. That sucks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with my friends at a bar, at home grilling for a few friends, or with my sister and our kids at Mokabes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My son told me that Sarah Palin rides around in helicopters shooting moose. Man, I wish he was old enough to vote.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You like any of the following:
art
music
coffee
being outdoors
good company
reading
gadgets
thrift stores
hardware stores
bumper stickers
road trips
concerts
teaching
learning
or me!!!!