Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rocksteady1958

55 M Export, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would like to find someone who is vibrant, independent, romantic (of course). Although my cape is at the dry cleaners, I have been known to leap over small objects to open car doors for my date. I am not a serial dater and am looking for one woman to set me back on my heels.

I enjoy what I do for a living, however, at times, it can be fairly stressful. Who's job isn't like that at times? But what I like most about my career is driving around town and pointing to projects that I had a hand in developing. Wouldn't it be nice to meet after work for dinner and share the day's experiences and make plans for the weekend?

My style is simple and I try to keep things as uncomplicated as possible. My friends call me loyal to the fault.

I enjoy dining out - whether at the corner restaurant or the 4-star downtown. I should warn you, though...I do like to cook, so someday you may have to indulge me and let prepare a meal. Can you say Grilled Scallops Diablo with Angel Hair? Plus, as an added incentive, I don't mind doing the dishes.

I am not musical, but have extremely varied tastes in music -- ABBA to ZZ Top, and everything in between. Actually I don't understand country music, but might be willing to learn. Right now, I have a steady rotation of Blues in the CD player and satellite radio. Although as of late it seems that I have rediscovered the 1970s - ahhh, the memories of high school, college, and that beat up 1972 Dodge.

Who do I try to model my life after? I would have to say my Dad. He is even-tempred but knows when to put up a fight. And he always seems to make the right decision.

I volunteer with a local professional orginization, and teach a couple day-long classes for college students. The classes focus on what students can expect on their first job through using real life examples and experiences.

My favorite quotes to live by...

"Experience is a hard teacher...it gives the test first and the lesson afterwards." - unknown

"I would have written a shorter letter if I had more time" -- Benjamin Franklin

"I do not believe in the God of theology who rewards good and punishes evil. My God created laws that take care of that. His universe is not ruled by wishful thinking, but by immutable laws." Albert Einstein

A little more about me? Well, I am confident - so much so that I'll let the car shift for me. That is why God and GM created automatic transmissions. I am not a plumber, carpenter, or electrician, but do know how to use a phone and call the experts that know how to do those things. Oh, by the way, when lost (which is not all that often) I WILL ask for directions. Remember the saying, "You ain't lost if you don't care where you are."

I should also mention that I am fond of new technology, but have avoided the purchase of one of those e-readers (Kindle, Nook). It's not that I dislike them, but I like the feel of paper in my hands and the physical act of turning a page. Somehow that tactile experience makes me connect to the author (even though they probably wrote the book on a computer). I like pencils and pens - the tangible resistence of the point against the paper has a satisfying feel.

Let's talk and find out what we have in common or, perhaps, what we don't have in common - that can work , too. I have a lot to offer the right woman -- so go ahead and take a chance.

Whew!! I talk a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to think I am still a "work in progress." I've established my self in my career and education, but still am missing that one apsect that brings it all together --you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: EVERYTHING (mostly)
Food: I used to say I've never met a pizza that I didn't like - but found out recently that wasn't true.
Books: Always looking for my "new" favorite. John McPhee (Basin & Range
The six things I could never do without
- YOU
- Music
- Favorite pencil
- Pizza
- Friends
- Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What today and tomorrow will bring
On a typical Friday night I am
Winding down and catching up on the mundane (but necessary) things that life demand. Well, someone has to clean the house, right?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We'll talk about that later...okay?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 53–63
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating