Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rocky09corre

30 F Emeryville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Road to the bay started in Botswana. From there, my childhood was mostly spent in Argentina and I moved to Indiana when I was 12. I really miss South America so I go back whenever I can. I also do quite a bit of code switching because my brain doesn't really like to separate the English and Spanish compartments of my speech. Sometimes that's fun, but a lot of times it can be cumbersome when the person with whom I'm hablando, no sabe nada de castellano. En fin, I'm not Argentine, but I really identify with the culture, language, and country as much, if not more, than my own.

I like to eat healthfully (I enjoy going to the farmers' market, cooking my own food, but also eating out) and exercise often (running, yoga, swimming, biking, etc).

I've solely dated guys but am bi-curious and very attracted to the ladies since forever. Haven't really gotten a chance to explore since I've been in some long-term relationships over the last decade.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working at a non-profit serving low-income youth in the Financial District (yeah, weird, the location not the job). Will be going to Guadeloupe at the end of September til the end of the academic year because I promised myself that in my 30s I would do something that scared me. Don't know French very well so this should be interesting.
I’m really good at
Thinking globally and acting locally. I'm also a pretty good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suck at first impressions. Normally people think I'm pretty standoffish and judgmental. I think it's just because I'm trying to figure out someone's character before I try getting to know them. I think people first notice that I'm shy but after getting to know me they realize I'm pretty open and outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books by Frank McCourt, Michael Pollan, Barbara Kingsolver, Toni Morrison, Mario Vargas Llosa, poetry, creative non-fiction

movies: documentaries, dramas, foreign films: some of my favorites are La Vie en Rose, Motorcycle Diaries, anything by Pedro Almadovar, Babel, City of God

shows: mad men, orange is the new black, the wire, the daily show

música: Putumayo (presents), bossa nova, latin beats, folk, bluegrass, much more

all kinds of food but especially indian, thai, ethiopian, italian...de todo
The six things I could never do without
1) Language and culture, I know that sounds weird, but I'm really into language that people use and the ways in which it defines who they are.
2) I like to exercise--it keeps me sane
3) Family and friends, many of whom are far away but I still like to keep as close to as possible.
4) Chocolate
5) Alcohol
6) Garlic

I hate this question because I feel like my answers change daily....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
making the world a better place
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, cooking, drinking a beer/some wine, basically trying to relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd love to abandon the idea of being a "productive" citizen and go off and live in an intentional community, perched in a tree house, with a farm below.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Something from this short bio spoke to you. You like to cook, talk about sustainability issues, are a global citizen (read: different from world traveler), like or can speak Spanish (más que nada me encantan los acentos chilenos), have patience to speak with me in French, etc...