rodd81
34 Prague, Czech Republic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rodd81
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an easy-going guy, who is into science, sport, cooking, nature and travelling. I am trying to find the right balance between emotion and logic, and between mind and body. I am a bit hedonistic and try to enjoy everything.
What I’m doing with my life
I am sailing to reach the horizon
I’m really good at
biochemistry and cooking (so similar) and biology
The first things people usually notice about me
smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
- almost anything by Jonathan Coe, especially The Rain Before It Falls and House of Sleep
- Jitterbug Perfume and other books by Tom Robbins
- The Glassroom and other books by Simon Mawer
- historical novels by Tom Holt
- almost anything by Terry Pratchet
- Just so stories
- Jane Austen's novels ... :)
- Oscar Wild plays and fairy tales
- Le Petit Prince (the perfect manual of life, I can read it three times per year and always find answers or something new)
- J.R.R Tolkien
- Gerald Durrel's books
and many many others
The six things I could never do without
not exactly things, but I am not that possessive

1. my friends and family
2. good books
3. sport
4. hiking and travelling
5. cooking
6. science and nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
mysteries and questions of nature and life
my friends and family
my future plans

and I am a kind of daydreamer, creating stories in my mind
On a typical Friday night I am
doing the same as almost any other night - either go swimming or running, and afterwards I lie down with a book or cook dinner or both. Sometimes I can do this all with my friends :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to swim and enjoy sun bathing naked. Is it private enough?
You should message me if
you want
More