Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rogersyd

37 Morgantown, WV Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Involved male, circa 1978, issue 5 of 5, first printing, good to very good condition, seeks mylar bag and acid-free backing board. Also seeking local friends (no benefits) who enjoy: theater, travel, food, museums, football, conversations, projects, and vegging out at home. Like minded friends who are comfortable in their own skin, peculiar, and insightful are encouraged to apply. My ideal mate is an intellectual, an artist, and a muse. She is kinky, confident, and independent. She is considerate, passionate, nonjudgmental, tolerant, and occasionally lazy. I am not searching for a cougar, a gfe, a mother, or a trophy. If you are dramatic, juvenile, on smack, phony, high maintenance, prudish, spray tanned, or snotty please warn me at your earliest convenience. My ideal companion may drink occasionally but it is not her favorite mind altering substance nor her favorite hobby.

Here is how I wile away the remaining hours once work, sleeping and chores are accounted for: hiking, live music, eating out, shopping for comics, hobby robotics, photography, comedy, and driving to strange towns in pursuit of those activities. Other pastimes include: studying, watching cartoons, traveling, SWLing, theorizing, flea markets, and meeting smart, funny, responsible females for pizza.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Unpacking, shopping for furniture, hanging artwork, etc...

After a fifteen year absence, I have finally found my way back to the Mountain State. I am thrilled to be home, and am slowly adjusting to my new digs. If you are familiar with the 26501 zip code and can point me to the best spots for coffee, comics, sushi, breakfast, snow tires, used books or micro brews, you will gain a new friend.

I am gratefully employed as a full time remote worker for a large financial services company where I spend my days dealing with ITIL processes in the problem and incident management arenas of IT. It's a living, but far from important. Occasionally I take on other income generating activities usually involving web development, tech support, video editing, or selling crap on ebay. I understand that there is more to life than what is consciously perceived yet my purpose on this rock remains elusive. In the meantime I make the best of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dealing with stressful situations, avoiding drama, procrastinating, resolving technical issues, Galaga, making coffee, installing firmware, my job, sleeping, writing performance assessments, vacationing, rolling bones, planning, chuckling inappropriately, wasting time, configuring devices, learning from experience, making lists, eating, conceptualizing, gawking, Tecmo SuperBowl, rag chewing, hiking, browsing bookstores, and possibly a few other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually notice my eyes and the frames that surround them or that I am overdue for a shave and probably a haircut. Still others would notice that I am well reserved, well mannered, mellow, and content with my lot in life. If we talked for a while you would discover that I ask many questions. If we were enjoying a beer together you would learn that I prefer IPAs, and after two, all bets are off. If we met over coffee you would learn that I take it black and prefer it strong enough to walk away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a short attention span, so I surround myself with unread reading material. Lying around my pad one finds boxes of unread comics, three or four magazines, and a few real books in various stages of completion. I tend to stick to classic science fiction, short story anthologies, or Clive Barker's latest. If a non-fiction book is resting on my night stand it most likely concerns the subjects of metaphysics, theology, or contemporary culture. I am currently reading "Becoming Buddha", "Stiff", and various nerd centric magazines like "American Photo" and "Make". In the den, you will often find me geeking out on comic titles such as "The Walking Dead", "The Stand", "Boris the Bear", or any number of Bongo titles.

If you find yourself playing DJ from the passenger seat of the jalopy, and you remember how to use compact disks, you would have the following options: David Gilmour, Dawes, Alison Krauss and Union Station, Alabama, Savoy Brown, CCR, Elvis, Willie Nelson, David Bowie, Johnny Cash, Yonder Mountain String Band, Regina Spektor, The Beatles, Richard Wright, Warren Zevon, Nirvana,AC/DC, Talking Heads, Cream, J. Geils Band, The Grateful Dead, She & Him, The Fat Boys, The Doors, Fats Domino, The Black Lillies, The Animals, Black Sabbath, The Del McCoury Band,The Steep Canyon Rangers, Tom Petty, and RUN DMC to name a few. If I carried a fancy portable device, it would hold mp3s from Mountain Stage, Coast to Coast AM, Prairie Home Companion, Dark Matter, and Radio Lab podcasts. Hopefully you listen to different stuff and can occasionally tolerate the above.

I tend to enjoy small budget independent films and documentaries. I also love horror films, especially of the zombie variety. I have movie amnesia. Commercial media and biased journalism are especially annoying, so I watch very little television. The roku does occasionally get a workout by entertaining me with nasaTV press conferences, sci-fi shows from netflix, or the Ben Heck show. With the Y chromosome comes the love of football. I watch and attend games when I can. Go Mountaineers. Go Steelers. Go Huskies.

I thoroughly enjoy retro gaming and the various electronic accoutrements involved therein. Current electronic favorites include: "Earthworm Jim 2" on the SNES, "Ivy The Kiwi?" on the DS, and the Amiga version of "Flashback". You may be interested to know that if the question below had asked for SEVEN things instead of six the DS may have made the list.

If we dated, would we have to eat at separate restaurants? Probably not. I'll eat and enjoy just about anything. The one known exception is sauerkraut. Thinking about it makes me want to hurl. I have no idea why. Raw cabbage is delicious, why must people ruin it? I enjoy fine casual dinning experiences but I avoid stuffy establishments. My favorite central Connecticut food dives include O'Rourke's, the Trumbull Kitchen, the Baci Grill, Plan B, and the nearest First & Last Tavern. Here in Morgantown, the Atomic Grill is pretty much the only place I frequent. When left to my own devices I survive on cereal, pb&j, hummus, wheat thins, and raw vegetables.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Reading material to keep me occupied, fresh fruit and vegetables to keep me fed, a multiband radio for information and entertainment, a fun car to drive because life is short, an oscilloscope, and my cat Commodore to keep me company.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Retirement, linux, the disadvantaged, home, Madrid, operational level agreements, the politics of hemp , living with purpose, parallax assembly and spin, peak oil, extraterrestrials, the real estate market in Morgantown, quantum physics, my pets, Constitutionalism, databases, consciousness, Boston, finishing the basement, philanthropy, leaving the job, my next meal, women, paradigm shifts, Memphis, the Campaign for Liberty, the weekend, isolationism, 1969 VW Beetles, recreational drug laws, the Monroe Institute,Fiscal Conservatism, geopolitics, Bangalore, warp propulsion,electromagnetic radiation, the soul...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical or not, my Friday night chores generally include grocery shopping, laundry, organizing, surface cleaning, purging crap, or bagging comics. Occasionally the night involves various combinations of bar food, theatre, hanging with my nephews, fire pits, pool, sushi, standup, workmates, beer, and OKC friendlies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Meat Loaf. Both of them.
Intervention makes me weep.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... if you found my profile interesting, insulting, or idiotic. Or if you found an embarrassing typo. Also if any of the following are true you should definitely message me:

You need a friend to accompany you to WVU FB games.
You wear funny t-shirts.
You are a card carrying member of NORML.
You are software not hardware.
You have MAME titles to recommend.
You are tired of this nonsense.
You need someone to cuddle with.
You intentionally drive to strange places and get lost.
You can distract me.
You like getting deep.
You initiate conversations with likeable men on OKC.
You have an insatiable thirst for nerdy things.
You are 420 friendly and know a guy, who knows a guy....
You enjoy baking cookies, brownies or similar delicacies.
You have thanked a Vet in the past thirty days.
You volunteer or donate to worthy causes.
You are not looking for a new pen pal.
You are not a staunch republicrat.
You like wine, coffee, or beer and enjoy meeting like-minded okc friends in establishments that serve such things.
You can use a soldering iron or read schematics.