Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rolandgp

38 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German, French (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Country boy living and loving the urban jungle. I'm Austrian/
American and have lived in east London for over ten years.

I think everyone is born good, and that it's the things we experience in life that make us what we are (with the exception of 1% of the population who are statistically psychopaths - but that's a different issue). Compassion and empathy with those less fortunate or different to us, therefore, are what's required to make sure we all get along. I believe in human progress(ion), but in its name we've become too distant from what feeds us, materially and spiritually. The rape of the planet is a symptom of that detachment, and whilst on many levels it seems like we're doomed, I'm an eternal optimist and think good will prevail.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work part time for a charitable family foundation and on the side I run my own business in which we provide consultancy for clean (environmental) technology start-ups. Currently also in the second year of studies towards CIMA qualification (though I'm definetly not a boring accountant!).

I'm an outdoors person and love mountain hiking, climbing, skiing, cycling, camping, canoeing, etc. I watch Gardener's World and enjoy gardening as well as DIY around the house.

I've turned into a bit of geek and recently discovered my interest in the history of London and how it has evolved into the great city it is now, so I spend some of my free time in museums.

But I won't say no to a party and always open to meeting interesting new people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- making lists of things to do
- doing the things on my list
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes which change from blue to grey to green depending on what mood i'm in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Last book I read was Shantaram, previously The Kite Runner. One Hundred Years of Solitude, Hero of Our Time, Catcher in the Rye, Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nightime, The Unbearable Lightness of Being. Currently (re-)reading Alice in Wonderland

Movies: The Godfather, Usual Suspects, Se7en, True Romance, Life of Brian, Touching the Void, In Bruges, Clockwork Orange, Full Metal Jacket, Shawshank Redemption, ...

Music: coming from a musical family (my mother was a concert pianist), I’ve played some instruments myself. Current favourite classical music: Gershwin, Brahms, and recently Bach. Also into (acid) jazz, intelligent house music, acid techno, funk, D&B, hip hop, world music (whatever that is!)... anything that sounds good and not written for a one-week stint in the charts.

Don’t watch much TV – mainly current affairs/news/documentaries. Always time for the brilliant Simpsons though!

Love cooking (even more than eating), my favourite is Italian, followed by Mexican, Asian. Though not a strict vegetarian, I eat a monster salad every day and little meat. Love fish. Anything fresh and wholesome.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Nature, mountains & sunshine
My bicycle
Music
Friends
Homemade popcorn
There's six there somewhere
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make money whilst doing something useful for planet and people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends. Different friends but the same pub. It's become an institution. But by no means bound, always game for other exploits :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love garlic!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're girl that cherishes good conversation, can handle a drink and has a propensity to dance!