Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Lacey, WA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26-38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:17am
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Washington State, but have been living in Japan since 2004. I love music and concerts, board and video games, and spending time with friends.

I will be in WA for around a month at the end of the year (2015). I'd love to make some new friends in the area while I'm there.

I'm a nerd, a teacher, a fangirl, an academic, a gamer, a foodie, a writer, and a whole lot of other nouns.

I have three pet degus (small rodents), and hope to have a cat someday.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Japanese-to-English translator of video games, anime, and other entertainment media. The variety of the work is pretty fun!

In addition to my work, I spend a lot of time taking photos of plushies for my moray eel blog, organizing dinner parties for my friends, and making all sorts of goofy/nerdy crafts.


I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning languages, although since coming to Japan I haven't used my Spanish or German much at all and have pretty much forgotten them.

I'm getting much better at making little plush felt magnets, and other crafts that I like to make and send to friends.

Word games. I will most likely cream you at Boggle (once I've gotten some practice again; I don't get much chance to play it in Japan).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very talkative, and can get really excited about the things I love.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dorothy Sayers, Connie Willis, Neal Stephenson, Terry Pratchett, 東野圭吾and so many others I can't begin to list them.
Movies: also too many to list, but - Big Hero 6, Lord of the Rings, Moulin Rouge, Scott Pilgrim, Avengers, Singin' in the Rain...
Shows: Dr. Who, Top Chef, Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, Brooklyn Nine Nine, Gravity Falls, Midsomer Murders, Video Game High School, London Hearts, a whole bunch of goofy British panel shows...
Music: WEAVER, 関ジャニ∞, Plan-B, Johnny's WEST, jealkb, NICO Touches the Walls, waaaaaaaay too many others...
Food: CHEESE!, chocolate, しゃぶしゃぶ, raspberries, bell peppers, corn, pie, hot sandwiches, and lots more. I love food!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends! My friends are extremely high on my priority list.

Concerts! I usually go to 2 to 4 a month. I like to have at least a ticket or two to look forward to at any given time.

Tasty food! It doesn't have to be expensive, but I like to enjoy my meals, not just fuel up.

Games! Anything from card games, board / boxed games, tabletop RPG's, party games, video games, to even stuff I'm truly horrible at like pool or darts or bowling.

the Internet! for work, for fun, and most of all, to keep in touch with people who are important to me

Recently: To-do lists. I was never much of a fan of them before, but for some reason they've been amazingly helpful for me in the past year or two. I'm getting things done!

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I'd like to do soon with my friends, what kind of craft I'd like to try next, good food, my favorite TV shows and entertainment events, the etymology of random words, and several more things I can never keep track because my brain wanders where it pleases when not reined in.

On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
attending a concert or other live show (I used to go to tons of comedy shows but haven't so much recently, although I'd like to again), eating out or doing karaoke with friends, or possibly having a house party, although that's more common on Saturdays.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have something in common and would enjoy each other's company. Please tell me what interests you think we share, or ask me a question, so we have a starting point for a conversation!