Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rollalongfalcon

38 Columbus, OH Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, I'm Brian - ENFJ, father, project manager at a web design and development firm, hopeless romantic.

I saw this recently on a profile and I thought it's the best idea. A soundtrack for your reading...open in another tab: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sk9XYQMRiLY&list=RDSk9XYQMRiLY

These are the traits that I am looking for most in a woman:

Dependable
Committed
Completeness
Strength
Generosity
Wisdom
Kindness

I'm a father of two beautiful little girls and I work for a web design agency in Columbus. I have a little black pug named Perry. Went to BGSU, live near Worthington. I have a lot to offer someone who values a companion in their life as I do. I've experienced life and I want someone to share it with.

I am genuine, sincere, and value laughter and silliness in a sometimes serious world. You will always know where I stand, and I expect the same from you. I believe all interactions between two people in a relationship should be respectful of each others' needs, kind, and focused on the future.

My love languages are quality time and physical touch. I strive for simplicity in my busy life, and have the time to spend with someone with and without the kids. I believe that life is meant to share with a companion in good times and challenging times. I've was married for 10 years and I've had a relationship afterward. I want a woman in my life who wants to make a relationship a priority (a priority alongside others) and to make happiness together. I am truly most interested in bringing joy and comfort to the important people in my life.

I continuously strive to improve myself as a father, a partner, employee, family member, and friend. This is a process I am committed to for life, and I want to be with someone who is committed to and appreciates this pursuit, as well.

I'm a normal guy who loves his mom, his kids, and his work. I have coparented two girls (8 and 5) who are considerate, helpful, beautiful creatures with no emotional issues to speak of. This should be particularly compelling to those who are not against the idea of a man with kids but wants them to be well-adjusted and emotionally healthy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Generally: I have my girls half the week and spend a lot of time becoming a smarter professional and the best friend and dad possible.

Professionally: When I was growing up in the country, I used to listen the radio constantly. It made me feel like I was connected to the world. I went to school for it and realized it was pop culture I was in love with as much as the radio itself. I create and reflect pop culture every day, I just speak to the world in a different way. And make some money doing it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Starting conversations about almost anything. Making people laugh. Managing the details.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hazel eyes. My fashion sense (no makeover needed here). I'm a good listener. I care about what you're saying.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As I mentioned, I've been obsessed with music and pop culture since I was a little kid.

Just to scratch the surface with limited space:)

- Alternative - Death Cab for Cutie
- Blues - Buddy Guy
- DJ - DJ Shadow
- Electronic - Crystal Method
- Indie - The Shins
- Jazz - Medeski Martin + Wood
- Metal - Metallica
- Pop - Prince
- Rap - Beastie Boys
- Rock - AC/DC
- Trip Hop - Massive Attack

Favorite authors...
- Jack Kerouac
- Chuck Klosterman
- AJ Jacobs
- David Sedaris

Favorite movies...
- 25th Hour
- Lost in Translation
- V for Vendetta
- Wall•E
- too many to list!

Favorite food...
- A great beer
- Hamburgers and fries
- Deluxe pizza
- Thai chicken
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My girls, my pug, music, my iPhone, good coffee with hazelnut creamer, companionship, and I really feel I need to say great sex (because it's important.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Fatherhood, web design, my finances, how great it will be to cuddle up to someone I'm as crazy about as they are about me.

Also this: http://pulptastic.com/korean-artist-beautifully-illustrates-real-love/
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my girls and my dog, or eating somewhere delicious. Watching Netflix or walking around the lake or the Short North - with you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I fall on the ice. A lot. Once 3 times in one night and the last time I broke my ribs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not afraid to message me first. You don't mind that I have two children. You're an adult woman who respects men as your equal. You believe that love is a feeling and a choice.