Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rollingstone101

31 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from the east coast, but love the Pacific Northwest. A series of short-term positions led me to move around a lot and learn new things (hence the username). I'm exploring in life, and seek to learn something new everyday. That said, I'm settled around Portland for hopefully a long time. I moved to Oregon from NorCal about 2 years ago for the job I currently have. I hope to be in it for quite some time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Biologist/Env Scientist by training. I've mostly worked in Agricultural research. Currently working for a seed company. I'm exploring what Portland and the rest of Oregon have to offer in terms of food, wine, music, the outdoors.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a jack of many trades. I enjoy home beer and wine-making, and have even worked seasonal production jobs at a few wineries. I'm an avid gardener and compost maker. Need help at your place?

I enjoy road trips and getting outside. Not much of a skier or rafter, but enjoy a good hike or weekend camping trip.

I own way too many books.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The beard I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot. Fiction and nonfiction. Overall, John McPhee is my favorite author. Phillip K Dick, Kurt Vonnegut (Jr.) and a few others are up there too.

Shawshank, Raging Bull, Fight Club, Eternal Sunshine are a few favorites. Most of my TV is watched via Netflix or Hulu. I'll often end up seeing a series a couple of years after it wraps (e.g. the Sopranos, Battlestar, the Wire) and power through all the seasons on Netflix.

I love how many great live shows there are around Portland. Everything from folk and bluegrass to hip hop.

I'm enjoying good Mexican food and Vietnamese Sandwiches (or did in the Bay Area), but miss soft pretzels and real hoagies (can you guess where I'm from originally?).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I lived out of a couple of bags for the first 5 months of 2012 (unfortunately not for travel - for less interesting reasons). Based on that experience, here's what I find I really need:
1. oral hygiene products
2. comfortable place to sleep
3. family and friends
4. access to a library
5. clean water
6. Regular bathing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Weekend plans. Gardening. Eventually owning some land on which to garden and have an orchard.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking, helping someone else cook, out and about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't typically drink coffee, but do enjoy tea. Maybe I'll start after another winter in the Pacific Northwest.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a companion on your outdoor adventures, concert-goings, or board game nights - especially if you live in SE.

You know where I can buy some grapes this autumn.

You enjoy disc golf so much that you'd like to build a road trip around visiting various courses.

Or just to say hi and have tea or a beer.