31 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Maryland born and raised, I moved out to California for school and got sucked into stay for work. There's still a big part of me attached to MD however, but I love being out on my own in California.

I'm pretty easy going by nature, I try not to take life too seriously and believe that everyone should be able to laugh at themselves sometimes. But it doesn't mean I get serious every now and then, I'm actually quite reflective but usually try not bring down others with it. I enjoy hanging out with friends and getting out finding random things to do in San Francisco although I can just as easily enjoy time on my own, vegging out in front of the computer or TV.

Basically I'm looking to enjoy life for the most part and hopefully meet some great people along the way.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now consulting is taking me a lot of random places, so I am bouncing from project to project during the work week. My one little bit of stability is on the weekends in SF when I get a chance to come back for air and enjoy myself a little bit.

I also know I haven't seen everything SF has to offer so I'm also wandering the city every now and then.

I like to think I'm an aspiring writer so I throw a few paragraphs up at something I'm writing but am looking to get more serious about it soon.
I’m really good at
Talking and getting to know people after I've had a chance to meet them. I recognize that are a lot of different people out there so I can usually adapt to the given personality of a person quickly.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm relatively nice and easy to talk to. I don't usually wow many people at first glance but I do think of myself as approachable enough that I'm worth a few minutes of your time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly Haruki Murakami so Wild Sheep Chase, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Norwegian Wood.

Movies: All time favorite is Forrest Gump. I enjoy laughing, so there's also There's Something About Mary, Old School and Anchorman. I have a special place for Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Kill Bill and random Pixar movies (especially Toy Story).

TV: Mostly comedy (The Simpsons, Community, Modern Family, The Office, 30 Rock). Some random dramas here and there too.

Music: I'll pretty much listen to anything if it has a good beat. Sometimes even a different language. There's no genres I usually dislike (just maybe some artists).

Food: All I need is fried chicken and ramen, sometimes together.
The six things I could never do without
1. Computer (Pretty much on it most of the day)
2. MP3 Player (I've always got music going)
3. Good friends (I'd go crazy otherwise)
4. A bike (Can't see any other way to get around)
5. Simpsons DVDs (I love to laugh)
6. A good bowl of ramen (Always there to comfort me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the heck is going on. I'm always trying to figure out the opinions of other people and why they're doing what they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Mostly likely stressed out from the work week so I'm either enjoying a light happy hour/dinner with friends but if no one can get their act together (including me) I will be at home on the couch watching DVRs of shows I failed to watch during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One time when I was traveling in Tokyo I got stuck between subway train doors. I shouted "Help me" in Japanese and I knew I had finally learned the language.
You should message me if
If you're a little bit nerdy and you're looking for someone to share that with. Also if you definitely enjoy any of the above things I've mentioned too. I'm big on same interests. I've said that I've always looked for the "girl next door" type, which I've learned can be vague to many. So basically, someone nice, not too crazy (a little is okay, we all have quirks), and just as willing to chill at home as go out for the night.