Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rolopezzz

51 M Corpus Christi, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to...
- read
- write
& learn.

I like to...
- take pictures
& watch movies.

I like to...
- fix thing
- build things
& invent things (sold one idea to the US Air Force).

I...
- play chess
- browse yard sales
- ride my beach cruiser (but not on the beach)
& fish.

Right now I am working out the kinks on a new board game that I hope to one day sell to Hasbro, Matel or Milton Bredley. We will see how that turns out.

You could say I was somewhat of a homebody (not a couch potato). I love coming home at the end of each day. I can stay at home for days on end and would welcome the peace and quiet.

I am a DIYer and handyman

If you are...
- looking for a long term committed relationship
- unattached
- approximately 5'4" tall
- somewhat fit
- a softball player (or like to watch a bunch of old, fat men play)
- comfortable in a pony tail at least some of the time (this drives me insane)
- a non drinker
- a non smoker (or at least trying to quit)
- happy to come home to unwind together after an evening out
- in or around Corpus Christi, Tx...,

... well, I guess I am hoping to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
I am 21 year retired veteran of the US Air Force; a recent graduate with an AA in architecture; a full-time student studying journalism; a "paid" tutor in English, government & history, and a part-time employee at a big chain home improvement center. :) Upon graduation, I hope to get back in to the military (as a civilian) and land a job as a photo journalist somewhere overseas.

Since going back to school, I discovered I can write a little and have rediscovered my love of photography. My "Letter to the Editor" of the local paper published my letter (only two letters in the class received this honor). My picture was published in the college's architecture program pamphlet, a short vignette about my military experience was published in the colleges literary journal "The Gackle," and my reporting and photos have made the front page of the school paper multiple times.

Some have also suggested that I should stick around here and teach government, political science or English. We are calling that "Plan B." :)
I’m really good at
Lots of stuff...
Smoking baby back ribs
Have great organization skills
Multi-tasker. Although the latest 'science' now says that multi-tasking can be bad for your health. blah, blah, blah
... and other things that have to be experienced first hand. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I dont know. I never thought to ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like some specific titles but just about anything in the "How To", "DIY" or self-help genre. As for movies, dramas or something of some historical significance. Has to be true to life..., mostly. I like a good sci-fi or action film but it better have a good plot. Don't try and sell me on fx or an action scene that goes no where.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone
iPad mini
MacBook Air
Apple TV
internet access
& you

:)

Ok, seriously...
- my God (the Creator and Sustainer of EVERYTHING)
- my Savior (He paid the price for all my faults, shortcomings and sin)
- my animals (2 dogs (Hercules & Nike) & 5 cats (Athos, Porthos, Arimis & d'Artagnan, & Calypso), all gifts from heaven). I had two other dogs before the two I have now (Rocky, 17 years old & Xena, 16 years old). They have since gone back to heaven.

Everything else is just stuff
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What it would be like to be in an actual relationship.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, but not by choice. :(
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dont fit into my typical demographic group. Try me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If something is missing in your life. Maybe we can find that something in one another.