Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

romanticfool42

27 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm in Austin for my PhD in Chemical Engineering - my research actually has very little to do with my field.

I'm a people person - I enjoy conversation and analyzing decisions. The pursuit of knowledge and understanding is very important to me - but I think its mainly because I get very bored otherwise. I devour newsfeeds, webcomics, and the internet.
What I’m doing with my life
Cruising along for my PhD while enjoying Austin and smirking at life.
I’m really good at
Teaching. Listening. Analyzing. Caring.

I both love sleeping and yet can operate on very little sleep - I vascillate between the two emotions of wanting very desperately to sleep and dream and feeling like sleep only takes away from the little time we have to be awake! To think, experience, enjoy... and so on, and so on.
The first things people usually notice about me
Expressive personality - this extends to my eyes, smile, wild hand gestures, word choice, smiles, etc.
In most cases that you'd encounter me in the wild, I'd either have headphones on or a drink in my hand.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All recent answers:
Books - Red Rising, A Song of Ice and Fire
Movies - Safe? I'd have to check Netflix
TV Shows - The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, || Breaking Bad, Jericho
Music - I'm really pretty easy to please. Very mood dependent.
Food - yes. Make it flavorful and / or spicy.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
My cat, Tai (really consider him as part of the above group)
My computers
Speedy internet is almost a requirement nowadays
Literary materials
Enough social interaction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- How to speed up my PhD
- Just exactly what I'm doing with my PhD
- How the hell am I already 27!?
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe out, maybe not. Often as not I'm gaming with friends. Saturdays are 'culinary exploration' days.

The last Friday in March was the beginning of a road trip to McDonald Observatory and Carlsbad Caverns.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At the price of a conversation, I will tell you most anything you want to know about me. So ask, if you're *actually* curious.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you care to do so. I guarantee at least a response - so don't be shy :-)