Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rooftopstarlight

39 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm generally mellow, calm, smiling, happy to see my peeps. I'm tallish, longish, and stand up pretty straight. I like movement, dance, running, yoga. I like food, cooking, eating out. I love going onto the roof at night and looking at the sky. I take naps when I can which isn't often. I appreciate rest, healthy food, staying fit. I love walking across the Williamsburg bridge into the LES. I can be fairly quiet, not always so chatty. I'm always interested in other people's stories and what they have to say. I'm dreamy, up for anything, a good listener, easy to laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a small NGO that delivers healthcare overseas. I do HR for them. At the same time, I'm in school for massage therapy. Can't wait to get out of the office, but very grateful for the paycheck I'm getting from it now. I"m interested in body work and healing touch. I'll be studying bodywork for the rest of my life. So much I want to learn and experience.
I’m really good at
Meh, this question is like - whatever: I'm good at popping corn, making a frittata, giving directions, explaining things very clearly, writing succinct, directive emails (when I have to), standing on my head, chillin' on my favorite purple couch (!)....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Wind Up Bird Chronicle, Just Kids, Gorillas in the Mist, The Forest People, I don't read novels much these days; I love Cat Power, Tom Waits, Bonnie Rait, The Knife, Kate Bush, Patti Smith, Fleetwood Mac, Amadou & Mariam, Antony & The Johnsons, so much music, so little time; I love Ethiopian food, and really good Mexican food, like at the restaurant I live on top of, and I love a good steak, pan fried in my own kitchen, and I love a really good homemade tomato sauce with pasta, and good pesto, and buying my vegetables from the green market; I love seeing live dance performances, and I love to see live theater, I love seeing Patti Smith live - she's amazing; and I love to see Jazz live- I think that's the best way to listen to it, right there when it's happening. And I love Art and wish I could study that, too. I love the Met; I went there for the William Blake exhibit twice; years ago when I first moved to NYC I went to the Moma for the first time and saw Jackson Pollock - before that I'd only seen his work in Time Magazine - I loved that show and other artists like him who work with color like that, like Basquiat, pure and raw; and I love Outsider Art; I like Louise Bourgeois not always for her work but for her concepts and for the stories her work tells; I love the Pre-Raphaelites; and painters like Caravaggio for the light; I love photography; I don't see enough of any of it. I want more.
The six things I could never do without
Yoga, meditation, my friends, my body, my bed, peanut butter, apples, cheese, IPA in summer, Guinness in winter, netflix when I need to chill, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm doing in the moment. Time Management. How much can I accomplish, how much do I need to accomplish, how much do I truly want to accomplish. And, i think a lot about what things I need to give up in order to be more free and why I won't give them up. Like smoking a little, drinking a little, eating a lot of burgers. I think about where I want to be in five years....what my life will be like later on, how to leave NYC.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days, I'm home, winding down on Fridays, getting ready for class on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Man, this question. I was riding my bike up First Ave and got hooked onto a truck once. That was embarrassing and scary. I survived and it's good to know adrenaline really works when you need it!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're inspired by meeting someone new and you have that space in your life for it.