Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ropestar

28 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a born and bred Bay Area kid and feel pretty lucky about that. I work a 9-5 testing drugs in a lab-like situation, with gloves and fancy flame cabinets and sensitive instruments worth way more than my pay-grade.

When I'm not being a corporate-science slave, I'm chilling in the Mission, reading some awesome sci-fi or working out. You could say I'm pretty active: bike, run, swim, climb, row, I do it all.

I have a molecule tattooed on me. It's very long and not quite finished.
What I’m doing with my life
Transitioning to some sort of adulthood. I think.
I’m really good at
Taking things in stride and playing it cool.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eric Forman.

Jack Skellington.

and/or

hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: science, science fiction, comics, and anything with good writing. Lately it's been a lot of Richard Dawkins

Movies: science, science fiction, anime, and anything with good film-mechanics (is there a better word for that?). I generally steer away from romance films although Atonement was really good

Shows: pretty much anything HBO puts out is gold. Sometimes Showtime or A&E. 95% of anything else on TV is not worth my time. Other than that: The Office, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Peep Show, Mad Men and Adventure Time are pretty sweet

Music: edm (electronic dance music). But I've recently branched out and discovered Little Dragon, which is probably a saner music style. But basically: oonz oonz oonz. If you've heard of it, drum and bass is my subgenre of choice and what I DJ from time to time.

Food: I'll eat pretty much anything barring seafood but I generally go for starchy stuff like Italian food.
The six things I could never do without
Cardio-centric exercise
Science
The Internet
My friends
Broke-ass beats
The Bay Area
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The sci-fi book I'm trying to write.

Evolutionary psychology and universal truths.

The next 6 factions for Monsterpocalypse.

How best to word something.

Biking across America.

Those fucking Nordic countries, and how I want to visit them.

How I don't have any ambition to own a house, but if I did, it would have a firefighter pole leading to a bar, a slide that lead outside, a ballpit/pillow fight pit with trapdoor, a secret passage behind a bookcase, a hottub in the middle of the living room, and a self scrambling rock wall that continously made different routes controlled by a sophisticated computer program.

People.
On a typical Friday night I am
Ideally, dancing something fierce in a nondescript warehouse. Usually, hanging out with my friends like a normal person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Im an awkward/awesome penguin hybrid.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex