Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rosejayada

51 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
got red hair....I'm a witch, a Tantrika and a wild woman.

I'm also a mother, a preschool teacher, and I sing in a choir. And oh yes! Started grad school this semester. So yes, my life is busy and multifaceted.

I am adventurous and I love exploring; mentally emotionally, spiritually and physically. I am curvy, luscious, sensual and love la dolce vita. I am generous, affectionate and have a silly sense of humor. I am very direct and am always honest about how I feel and what I think. If you want to know what I think, just ask me.

I love good food and wine and company. I love hostessing and making my house and garden beautiful. It's very important to me to make a comfortable, safe and pleasant home for myself and the people I live with. I am quite good at remembering people's details; birthday, favorite colors and foods and so on, and it turns me on extremely when people remember mine.

I have a lot of energy, and I have lots of activities going on, of various types. I love to dance, swim, practice yoga, walk around the city, go out with friends and party, or stay in with my kids (two awesome teenagers) and snuggle up with a movie. I am a Shakta Tantrika and Feri initiate, and a lifelong student of the Occult in it's many forms. I am insatiably curious and love learning new things, but I'm not an esoteric dabbler or a guru chaser. I like to take my time and really understand things, from the inside out.

If you live less than 20 miles away, that would be a big plus. Having a fairly flexible schedule, or one that coordinates well with mine, also a big plus, and if you have children, it's totally cool.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been studying Shakta Tantra and the Craft, specifically Eclectic Wicca and Feri, fairly seriously for about 10 years. My spiritual life is very important to me, but raising my kids is the center of my life. Fortunately, their dad is very involved in their lives, and I am not looking for someone to fill that role, although if you like or have children it's obviously a good thing.

I've been a teacher, and more recently, a director, for over 20 years, mainly in early childhood education, specifically preschool and kindergarten, and I love my work. Not so much because I love children, although I do like them a lot, but more because human development is endlessly fascinating to me. I can see the preschooler in just about everyone I meet, if I look hard enough. People are most beautiful from that perspective, to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
singing
kissing
cooking and loving food
dancing
yoga
sewing
understanding human behavior (not that this makes being around it any easier, sometimes)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm LOUD
I laugh like a witch
My ass
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
hmmm...you know, my little ADD mind just gets all squirrely at these kind of questions....but ok.

Currently on my bedside table are
I Ching Readings by Wu Wei
The Yoga Sutras by Patanjali, Mukunda Stiles trans.
The Hundred Languages of Children by Lella Gandini et al
The Lady and the Unicorn by Tracy Chevalier

In my TV shame pack you will find both Star Trek classic and Next Gen, Star Wars, Dr Who, and Torchwood, partly because I mainly watch TV with my children, and partly because I am a big spazzy goofball about TV anyway. I like Joss Whedon, all Joss Whedon including Dr. Horrible.I am heavy into Sherlock and Downton Abbey, right now. And am excitedly waiting for Vikings and Game of Thrones. Am completely hooked on House of Cards, Boardwalk Empire, True Blood, And Mad Men.

I love movies, particularly freaky indie comedies (Cohen Bros, for ex) and whatever the current big sci fi blockbuster is, because my tastes in movies are really as spazzy as my tastes in TV. But I hardly ever go, partly because of the way my life is set up, and partly because I usually go to the movies with one or both of my kids, very occasionally with a friend. A movie date with a cute guy would be really cool.

Jazz; My dad was a jazz trumpet player, and I was raised on Miles Davis and John Coltrane (I still have all his original Prestige label records in a storage space in Oregon somewhere). I like all jazz, from Cannonball Adderly squealing sax 70s free jazz to Tito Puente latin big band to Sarah Vaughn (particularly the beautiful trio work from the 50s) to Oregon and Pat Metheny, and whatever I'm forgetting, which is practically everything.

I love Lucinda Williams, Robert Plant, Joni Mitchell,( I like her better post 70s) Patti Smith, The Cramps, The Clash, The Ramones, Depeche Mode, Souixee and The Banshees, Fiery Furnaces, The Chieftains, my sister's current band, and gods know what. I am very eclectic in all my tastes.

I cook mainly French (I am now on my 3rd copy of Pierre Franey's NYT cookbook) and Italian and I'm pretty good at it, plus I make a really good potroast, and cornbread and blackeyed peas at New Years. I eat good food of all kinds, and I love it when men cook for me. I love Indian food and Latin American food and all kinds of Asian food, but I don't make them myself, because I am too lazy to learn. I love conversations that range far and wide, and people who make me laugh.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laptop
good reading lamp
sewing machine
cast iron skillet
yoga mat
iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what's for dinner
my spiritual practice
my friends and family
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with my friends, or on a date or both. I also might very well be at a coven meeting or a class, or i might be working on a sewing project, or making a nice dinner and watching tv, or having a hot bath, a glass of wine and reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have lots of different kinds of altars around my house. No flat surface stays empty for long.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a hankering to see the latest scifi/action movie with a cute girl. You like drinking wine, listening to Miles Davis or Charlie Parker or Bob Marley or The Stranglers and talking about all kinds of stuff. You wonder what a witch laugh sounds like.