34 Edinburgh, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Back in Edinburgh after 12 years abroad in Tokyo, Dubai, Hanoi, and Kuala Lumpur. I like the usual things plus drawing/painting and am aware that I should be making this opening quirkier and/or more amusing... I apologise.

I'm pretty organised because I don't like to be rushed but perhaps it sounds cooler if I say I'm "off the cuff and spontaneous"... I'm off the cuff and spontaneous.

I am laid back and sarcastic
What I’m doing with my life
I especially like my holidays, days off, and time to myself/with people I like. Otherwise, I now have a job which allows me to travel and work online. Until recently I'd been living abroad since 2003... which earns me 5 "cool points".
I’m really good at
Drawing, showing hidden depths no doubt.

I've also started some mildly douchie ukulele playing which people seem to like.

Oh, and avoiding small talk when at all possible.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm rather impressively pale.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When I read I tend to read history books, (accessible) books on science, or biographies.

I recently enjoyed 'Locke', like Louis CK and Bill Burr, and all music that I like (as a rule not rap, trance/techno or 'hippity hop'). I'll eat anything... especially cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Exercise, a shower, people who interest me, snarky comments, time to myself, time with people who interest me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on my mood. I like a drink but somewhere I can hear people say funny things to amuse me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I fancied Claire Spight when I was 12 years old (don't tell her).
You should message me if think we'd interest each other.