Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rossallen

27 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lately I've been looking for a little more adventure/spontaneity. Being new to the area I'm mostly looking to put myself out there to make new friends and meet all types of people. Not that I wouldn't be open to something serious if the right connection came along, but I'm at the point where I believe a relationship has to be built on more than mutual interests and the desire not to be alone. I want to meet the kind of person I can get out to enjoy life with and see where things take us.

I'm full of wanderlust and have to travel regularly. - "The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page."
My idea of romance is packing a bag and together throwing yourselves at a place you've not yet experienced.

Music keeps me sane and is something I want to be able to share. I enjoy unwinding with a long drive in the hills and a playlist, or making it out to catch a live band.

I could spend the weekend on the couch marathoning a favorite show/video game or with a book and dirty chai latte, outdoors exploring with a hike or bike ride, or at the bar for conversation/live music and a drink. I like to change it up, and appreciate someone who is as laid back as they are adventurous.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently left my first career path to throw myself in a new direction. I arrived in Portland this past fall, and after some time off am looking for the right fit and that next project I can throw myself into.
I’m really good at
Paying attention to detail.
Staying up too late.
Trying new wine, crafty beer, and local food.
Spacing out on the word for those one things or the name of that person who was in that movie.
Exploring.
Picking up new languages, then losing them.
Dressing myself.
Driving 24hrs straight.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dat ass... I don't know, maybe that my eyes always shift in color?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These may help set matches, but they are good talking points and more fun to discover through conversation. That's the point of this whole thing, right? But to give you an idea... Ken Follett (yes, of course Harry Potter), Guy Ritchie, Firefly (and yes of course Doctor Who), Elephant Revival, Sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Skipping the obvious of friends, family, beer and wine?... caffeine, music, travel, nature, acumen, more caffeine, and a tasty scotch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Design. A life goal of mine is to build the dream house I have been laying out in my head forever.

Sonder... International politics and society in general. I don't think we're a lost cause, just pointed in all kinds of wrong directions. Where's the empathy?!

Travel. There's a lot to explore and I want to see it all, bottle of wine in hand! (There's a theme to this profile if you hadn't caught on.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Home staying cozy watching movies or out with a couple friends for a drink and some music to unwind. You'll never catch me watching sports on TV, but I love to make it to local games (recently inducted Timbers and Winterhawks fan).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a Disney/animated fan and maybe a little too frequently can be caught with a song stuck in my head.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested enough to message me with more than a "hey" or some equivalent if you'd like to chat.
Can split a bottle of wine and carry a conversation.
You're the type who would enjoy going for a stiff beverage and the occasional cigar, most definitely message me!
You can both handle and dish sarcasm and have a sense of humor.