Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rossetti211

26 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Looking to meet people who find the world amazing and are excited about something in it. Most anything will do.

I love to spend time with people imagining how the world can be better, in ways both big and small. I have a lot of respect for belief, but very little for dogma.

The journey so far:
San Jose -> DC -> China -> SF
More to come, I'm sure.
What I’m doing with my life
Moved back from China a couple years ago, learned how to program, and became a web developer. With code I feel like I've found my lever to move things in the world, and now I'm just looking for a few fulcrums.
I’m really good at
puns. If I get on a roll, there's no stopping 'em.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite sociable, engaging, and (I hear) likeable in public - perhaps the result of years on stage speaking, singing, and acting - but actually rather quieter and quirkier around those I know well, as I'm naturally more of an introvert.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music is mighty important to me, and while I love something from nearly every genre, I'm always hunting for the real memorable gems that go beyond run-of-the-mill tunes. When I'm in a less explorative mood, I usually default to acoustic alternative, electro-pop, EDM, folk, or classic rock. Been bingeing on Andrew Bird the past couple weeks.

In terms of books, I enjoy a fair bit of both fiction and non-fiction, though I'm not a voracious reader. Neal Stephenson's "Snow Crash" and "Cryptonomicon" were awesome, as was "The Brothers K" by David James Duncan, and I was really enjoying Daniel Yergin's "The Prize" until I lost it before finishing it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seems like every week is different, but if I could design my ultimate venue, it would be:
-A small bar with awesome beer and good food
-Live music (maybe some form of jazz?)
-A couple of close friends

I'm not averse to a more lively night out, but for the most part I prefer to hang out at a quieter venue instead, maybe cooking together, playing board games, or bringing out a guitar for the evening.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating