Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 F London, UK

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 34–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:06am
Hispanic / Latin
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from Ph.D program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Coming from a tropical country, from a city where it doesnt rain, people are warm-hearted and the food is wonderful. I came to the UK to try something different and it has been a good experience. I have recently moved to London after living in the Midlands for around eleven years. I like people and travelling, these are the best ways to learn something, for me. I came to okcupid because I thought it would be a way to meet new people, read interesting stuff and answer those funny haha questions.

I am a ecclectic thinker, a daydreamer fighter, and a dessert lover
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, I changed careers and now I am working in Human Resources, I used to teach Business at a pre-master's course.
Also, I finished a PhD a couple of years ago and these two years I have been catching up with myself, find what I would like to do in life, I mean finding a nice and fulfilling occupation because we have sometimes to spend a lot of time working, right? so it may be better to do something that we enjoy. Very importantly, I have lovely friends...and like socialising, we either enjoy chatting, going to the movies and when possible going to gigs and house parties.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
chatting with people and networking. I am also honest and loyal. Sometimes friends tell me I am good at looking at the positive side of things, expecting the best of people and situations. Sometimes I feel I can be good at being devil's advocate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my long black hair, smile, eyes, my friendliness and latin heat haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books = The Rosie Project, the Humans, Into the wild, Siddharta, Into the wild, Midnight's children, Reading Lolita in Teheran, The god of the small things, To kill a mocking bird, High Fidelity, Persepolis, 11 minutes, The alchemist, Tuesdays with morrie, The little prince, Autobiography of a Geisha, Veronika decides to die

Movies = Belle, Tracks, Into the wild, Single man, Looking for Eric, Miss Potter, Finding neverland, Sideways, Fahrenheit 451, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Donnie Darko, The wedding singer, UP, The Watchmen, Spider man, Fantastic four, Life is beautiful, It's a beautiful life, The birds, Vertigo, The rope, Talk to her, Juno, Secretary

Music = The Cure, The Smiths, Eddie Vedder, Janes' adiction, The Hives, Metric, Wild Beasts, Mr Scruff, Beck, The Vaccines, Molotov Jukebox, The breeders, The Cribs, Regina Skeptor, Cansei de ser sexy, Feist, Hole, Weezer, Stone Temple Pilots, too many DJs, Grandaddy and Norah Jones (when I am sleepy)

Food = all sorts, Persian, Thai, Chinese, Afghan, Indian, Japanese, Malasyan, Mallorquian, love desserts and croissants
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. books = food for my soul
2. food = food for my body
3. movies = food for my head
4. travelling = food for my spirit
5. family = food for my heart
6. friends = food for my life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This obviously changes from time to time, now however, it goes something like this:
1. Passions in life
2. Travelling
3. Family
4. Books
5. ways to get towards enlightment: meditation
6. Getting involved in social groups of interest
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes dinning in or out with friends; having drinks with friends in the local pub; listening to gigs or open mic. There is not typical Friday :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would probably mention this if we meet and we find good connection
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are ready to date and depending on how we get on perhaps develop something from this