Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rothn187

56 M Springfield, VA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have three grown children; one with special needs. I love to play golf and basketball and watch hockey, basketball and baseball. I am a life long Democrat (although I have had ties and worked with people on both sides of the political spectrum throughout my life and career) and have been very interested in politics ever since I was a small child. I love water sports and I am happiest when I am at the beach although I love beautiful scenery in general! I have lived in New York, Northern California, Peru and Virginia. And I love listening to music!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am self employed, among other things I advocate for greater investment in our nation's infrastructure.

I believe I have had a very interesting life (in fact I am in the process of writing a book about it!) and I have had many different professions. I lived and ran international businesses in Lima, Peru and have been a high level fundraising/political advocacy consultant and a senior level marketing and sales manager as well as an association executive!

I have also advocated for the educational rights of children with special needs in various ways.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Golf (7 Handicap!), basketball, (I played pick-up hoops with the Marines at Quantico until about a year ago, my step-brother is ex military) and writing (the book I am working on is my first attempt at creative writing!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice, I have auditioned for voice overs but never got a part (oh well).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love physics, astronomy and science fiction, my favorite authors are Carl Sagan, Issac Asimov and Arthur C Clarke. I love classic rock especially The Who, REM, and Bruce Springsteen among many others. My favorite movies are The Graduate, The Godfather and Rain Man. My favorite food is Peruvian! My favorite TV shows are the old Twilight Zone, Star Trek, Lost, Battlestar Galactica, The Colbert Report and Real Time with Bill Maher!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children, laughter and music, yes that's only three but those are the most important three.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to recognize and analyze trends and patterns both at the macro and micro level in order to best anticipate likely outcomes and to therefore make good decisions!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people who meet me think I am extremely extroverted; I do enjoy people but deep down I am really an introvert and at times I need to retreat into my own world and thoughts.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
It would be nice (but not essential) to meet someone who plays golf and/or enjoys sports! While my work schedule is flexible there are many constraints on my time and I am not free for a great deal of travel. I have an elderly parent living with me so there is not a lot of privacy at my end, thought I would mention that upfront as well. If all that is OK then please contact me!