Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rothomp3

36 M Charlottesville, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I never know what to say in these paragraphs, but I'll give it a shot. I'm intelligent, and value intelligence in a prospective partner. I very much do enjoy argument and debate, but I'm willing to agree to disagree at the end of the discussion. I *can* be convinced I'm wrong, though!

I also want to re-emphasize up front that I am married. Specifically, I'm married to lupashadow.

I have a degree in Geosciences from Virginia Tech, specializing in Earth Science Education. I got into Geosciences because I've always been interested in the history of the Earth, paleontology, volcanoes, etc.

I am now employed in the Charlottesville area as an iOS Developer! Yes, that has nothing whatsoever to do with Geosciences. I actually started out in Computer Science way back in the day, and programming has been one of my favorite hobbies. Now I get to do it for a living and that's awesome.

I'm also definitely a nerd! I'm into science fiction, anime, manga, and some video games. If my potential partner isn't in to that stuff, that's fine (though it would be a nice bonus), but she has to at least tolerate it, haha.

I am intelligent, a good listener, and adaptable. I'm also already married. If you're not OK with an open relationship (by which I mean everybody knows everything), not really any point in reading any further!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a full-time job as an iOS developer here in Chalottesville.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation, debate, programming, learning. I mostly pride myself on being intelligent and reasonably good at many things!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My pony-tail. Probably the glasses, too…
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A Song of Ice and Fire, Honor Harrington, Roger Zelazny's Amber, many other science fiction and fantasy works. Also, I was into Game of Thrones before it was cool.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Assuming that this question means "the things I would least want to live without" rather than being literal: My wife, my computer, my iPhone, a car (not necessarily the current one), diet soda, and our cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The universe and The Great Silence.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unavailable.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk in my sleep.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like good intelligent conversation, video games, role-playing games, board games, or anything else nerdy, and would like to talk to a guy who shares those interests.

You can message me too if you're not into any of that but find caring considerate sweet guys attractive. Or for any other idiosyncratic reason you might find.