Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

roxnwater

42 M Hendersonville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like it better when someone else summarizes me... I guess I am basically a sweet and sensitive guy with a good job, a good house, and a few good friends... I am loyal (sometimes to a fault), and trustworthy, and I have some very dear (female) friends who would vouch. I am very communicative, yet I am somewhat introverted at times. (mainly in bigger group settings). But one on one, you have my full attention and hope to have yours. I am basically looking for that "special someone"... The missing piece of the puzzle. I love music and movies. I love to travel (and hope to find someone free to share those experiences with me a couple times a year). I try to enjoy the simple pleasures in life. I have a somewhat quirky and often dry/dark sense of humor, but enjoy goofy humor too. Overall a self summary never truly conveys the true and full self, so drop me a line if you'd like to learn more...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in local government in the Planning & Zoning field. (work life :) I will be able to retire from that at a relatively young age and look forward to doing something completely different, whether scooping ice cream or scouting locations for movies perhaps... Outside of work, I love going to see/hear music (bonus points if you've enjoyed moogfest). I see a lot of movies although these days its usually on netflix. When I can't take long trips, I love taking little daytrips or wknd trips to get a fix... I have a little kayak that I like taking out on lakes and more serene bodies of water (nothing high adventure), and would like to do that more often...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being a good boyfriend ;) listening, reading, spelling...
I used to play a lot of music but have been on a long hiatus with it. I like to think I am a good poker player, but don't do it very often. I am good at planning my trips. I like to intinerize, but am flexible enough to go with the flow when plans need to change quickly. Other than that, i will let you tell me what you think I am good at... :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to tell me when you meet me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
good lord... each of these is a long discussion over some good cocktails... I will name a few of each randomly, but this in no way is indicative of my range of taste... Grapes of Wrath, Siddhartha, To Kill a Mockingbird, Harold and Maude, Napoleon Dynamite, Office Space, Rushmore, Vanilla Sky, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Pawn Stars, Peter Gabriel, Sigur Ros, Beastie Boys, Bruce, Tom Waits, Steve Earle, Massive Attack, Chicken Wings, Ice Cream, the teryaki salmon at Umi...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
To be in the process of planning a vacation... my friends... my heart/lungs/other vital organs... music... film... mutual affection and adoration...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
trips yet to be taken, and a life beyond local gov't work someday...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually relaxing at home, although a nice dinner and drink out is good. but Saturday is usually the better "going out" night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We don't know each other well enough for me to make you blush like that... :) But seriously, I am currently devoting a lot of time (mostly Saturdays) to a parent in declining health, so I need someone understanding of that as it does add practically a 6th work day to the week for the time being.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a quirky and unique though high quality individual with a lot of love, support, respect and affection to share.